Steem SEA Contest (Part 88th): Photography Contest- A Better Life With Steem:Ecological curtain rodssteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem SEA2 years ago

Picsart_22-12-03_12-49-56-459.jpg

Lo que deseas justificar Hello @steemsea community, I want to share a proposal that I just made for my house. I love nature, I love recycling and everything ecological.

So when the curtains finally arrived, I knew immediately what I wanted to use as a hanger. First I wanted to use raffia rope, but I couldn't find it and then I remembered the large number of sticks that I have been collecting from the savannah ("chaparro" tree sticks), a very common tree on all the roads in the northeast of Venezuela.

Picsart_22-12-03_12-46-34-894.jpg

. Materials :
. Curtains
. tree sticks

. Process :

I didn't measure the sticks, I made sure from the beginning that they were long enough, for any craft I could think of. ⚡ Tip: if the sticks were put through fire, it's great because they won't drop bark or get dirty or attract insects. In my country it is very common to "burn the mountains" and I hope that stage passes to go and collect objects to recycle. I just put the poles through the single hole in the curtain.

Picsart_22-12-03_12-51-02-589.jpg

I wanted some transparent curtains, super simple, that allow the passage of light.

Picsart_22-12-03_12-47-51-900.jpg

⚡ : I bought these curtains on Amazon for $6 for 2 panels. I received 4 and I only used 2. The material is eco-friendly, it does not contain polyester.

All these photos were taken by me with my Android Infinix note 10 and edited in picsart

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.72
ETH 3377.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52