Steem SEA Contest (Part 40th): Betterlife| Act of Kindness to a Garbage Collector @jes88

in Steem SEA3 years ago (edited)

It was early in the afternoon while I am busy preparing my things going to church, I heard my mother talking to an unknown voice. They talk like shouting far from each other, and I started to realize where the voice come from. It was a voice of an old woman from our backyard at home where our garbages is located.

Screenshot_2021_0715_095430.png

I asked my mother who is she referring to, to freely get the plastic bottles and cans at the back. She is the regular garbage collector whom my mom is talking to me last week. She is in her early 50s and the only job she is capable to is to collect plastics and cans to sell in the junkshop. I asked her why she still do garbage collecting in her age, she answered "to provide family needs".

IMG_20210714_134724.jpg

Because of poverty, people find ways just to survive as long as it follows law and never do anything to disobey it. Being a garbage collector is also a help in our community because they collect garbages that can be sold. I asked her how much she earn in every sack of plastic and cans she collected. It was paid by kilo.

  • 1 kilo of plastics cost 4.00
  • 1 kilo of tin cans cost 6.00
    A sack of her collections depends on every area she went, sometimes 10 kilos per sack a day or more.

IMG_20210714_134529.jpg

While I am talking to her, my father is also preparing something for her, as a thanksgiving for collecting our garbage at home.
1kilo of rice 50.00
2 noodles pack 20.00
1 can of sardines 20.00
1 can of beefloaf 35.00
A total of 125.00 Philippine peso or approximaly 3$ US dollars.
My aunt @sweetspicy gave her a snacks since it is time for afternoon snack.

Screenshot_2021_0715_101204.png

She was almost done and ready to go. As I look at her, I realized that she is still happy and contented in her life. She looks determined and always ready to do hardwork for her family. She left satisfied and life to her must go on. She may stamp her feet to any land and meet different people but her goal in life will remain the same, she needs to survive for her family.

IMG_20210714_135006.jpg

This has been @jes88 greeting everyone a happy day.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Great job ate @jes88😊

 3 years ago 


SELAMAT

Postingan anda telah terpilih dalam "5 Postingan terpilih [15-07-2021] Edisi ke #41". Kami berharap anda terus konsisten dalam membuat karya yang berkualitas.

Salam Hangat,
Account Manager @steemseacurator

 3 years ago 

thank you. salamat

 3 years ago 

It's a noble job, congratulations... you are the best this time, hopefully you can continue to be the best 🎉👍

 3 years ago 

Thank you @radjasalman . In any ways, best or not, I will still help.

 3 years ago 

Hi @jes88, I am really happy to see your post for doing such a great thing in helping each other in any possible way. Wish you all the best

 3 years ago 

Its always been my pleasure @el-nailul . In any way I can help, small or great things, it doesn't matter as long as I made someone feeling better.

 3 years ago 

thank you

 3 years ago 

Terima kasih orang baik, saya sangat senang melihat anda melakukan hal yang luar biasa ini💪💪💪😊

 3 years ago (edited)

Hi @jes88, Something very extraordinary for the sincerity that you and your family give, hopefully always in good

 3 years ago 

thank you for the appreciation @mirzamg

you're welcome my sister😊

 3 years ago 

You ar the best... be excited to help each other👍

 3 years ago 

Continue your good deeds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42