You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BETTER LIFE | THE DIARY GAME | 12JUN2024 | 📺🎥 Series Binge watch with my sister @hanna716 🎥📺

in Steem SEA4 months ago

Hoping you had a wonderful and productive day today.

I did, thank you @mikejosephortega - though my productivity was a little slower than usual... getting some stuff done is better than nothing I suppose :)

Woke up around 6:15 in the morning but I really didn't sleep well last night and I kept waking up.

I also didn't sleep well last night. Sometimes I just wake up and lie there with a million and one thoughts rolling around my head at a time when even the birds are still sleeping, lol.

American teenage series are a bit unrealistic and so much flowery and makes you expect that life in high-school is either very hard or very easy and not at the same time.

I would tend to agree with you there - also with regards to your opinions on the British series. There is a phrase which I often use in relation to American series and movies and that is "bubblegum" - because they seem to lack a certain depth a lot of the time (not to mention realism)

Judging by the cover image which you have used here - it seems like it is quite an entertaining series, so I think I will take a look at the preview and possibly check it out for myself :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62170.06
ETH 2415.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65