The Diary Game 05/02/2021 My Pandemic Routine | Mental Health Care & Productivity

in Steem SEA3 years ago

Personal Vlog YouTube Thumbnail.png

Hello itinerants all over the world and steem community!

How are you all doing this quarantine season? This has been the roughest time for most of us since we've never expected things to turn out like this and it has really affected our lives in complete angle. Despite of the difficulties and uncertainties, life should move on. If you've read some of my posts, I have been really trying to share my experiences during this pandemic on how I try to keep myself sane this pandemic. This new normal is really driving us crazy but I believe that this too shall pass and we'll ever do the things we used to do like travelling, meeting our friends, social gatherings, dining in our favorite restaurants and just enjoying life not getting scared of catching this life threatening COVID-19 virus.

There's nothing really interesting/special in my day but just want to share this little journey of mine on how I cope up with stress amidst this pandemic. There were times that I was feeling not myself anymore. I lost motivation in doing the things I love. I procrastinate a lot. Thinking about this new normal is really depressing but this shouldn't stop up from moving forward. It's important to go back with our hobbies or if you can't because of this pandemic, you must find new ones in order for you to stay motivated and active.

180131174_308880100607955_4472977409806258837_n.jpg

This pandemic taught me to love myself even more by staying healthy as much as possible for the fact that there's a deadly virus out there and we are never sure if our body can fight enough so it's imperative to take good care of our health since it's the best way to survive this health crisis. It's been a few months now of forcing myself to veggies regularly. I normally prepare it in the morning. It just happened that today I was in the mood to eat it haha.

180037928_308876713941627_2183983670651094303_n.jpg

I also went to the bay walk to go jogging for 30 minutes. There are times that I'm not able to go outside for a jog but I just do home workout instead. Endorphins from exercising has really saved me from so many days of procrastination and lack of motivation. Every after cardio, I always feel like I'm ready to conquer the day.

At home, I just check my email to get updates from my online course that I'm currently enrolled in, freelance works, crypto currency updates, government newsletters & my online business. This is also where I make drafts for my content postings. I also do household chores.

180961350_308780150617950_1478716751616277846_n.jpg

This pandemic also gave us more time for our family so I've decided to have tutoring sessions with my nieces. Today, I had her review our previous reading lessons. As much as I wanted to teach them everyday but my schedule won't allow me sometimes. Whenever available I try to tutor them so at least they learn something even if they don't have proper schooling at this very moment.

179898308_308779833951315_4784089992052410356_n.jpg

I also had some errands to do today. I went to my friend's place and purchased this second hand air conditioner of hers. I was hesitant to buy this since it's been used for years but she really needed the money for emergency. I bought this for almost 110 dollars. I guess it's timely to buy this since summer is just around the corner and it's very uncomfortable in my room. I might only be using this for less than a year since I'll be moving back to Cebu soon when it's no longer strict and hassle to travel and work.

181049702_308779953951303_4317372558892891144_n.jpg

After a tiring day, I treated myself at McDonald's. It's been a little while since the last time I went to McDonald's and there's not much customers due to the pandemic. I can't wait for this pandemic to be over and the world to be normal again. This pandemic is really depressing but we just have to think positively in order for us to survive. I hope you are doing just fine as well physically, emotionally and mentally.

That's basically it, please feel free to leave a comment below. Everyone's glad to hear the stories of yours! Just always remember that learning is a lifetime process. You can learn from your experiences, trips and from other people. The world is so vast. Explore and Learn! Traveling isn't is as expensive as you think! There's a so called travelling on a frugal way with a purpose! Stay tuned then.

DEUCES!

Regards,
@itinerantph

SEE YOU IN THE NEXT EPISODES!

17361505_270135606772861_3378705911262724854_n.jpg

itinerantph is a Business Accounting graduate but living a life of freelancer who wanders in the vast opportunities on the internet. He loves to share stories of his travel experiences, adulting life & organized community activities. He seeks to learn more about crypto currency and he seems to be loving it . He wishes that you have a good time here.
Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.

Follow @steemitblog to get info about Steemit and the contest.

Anroja

 3 years ago 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44