Diary Game: This Is How My Day Went 22nd December 2022

in Steem SEA2 years ago

THIS IS HOW MY DAY WENT

IMG_20230314_083109_986.jpg

Hello Stemians. I am here to tell you how my day went. Please, sit back and enjoy.

Today, I had so much on my to-do list and I woke up wondering how to achieve them all.

As usual, after taking my bath and having my breakfast, I left the house to meet with my student. I felt so reluctant to go because of how discouraging her attitude has been. She's only fourteen and you know how difficult teenagers could be. I downloaded some textbooks last night. When I went through what I was to teach her today, it actually helped me understand most things I taught I knew so well. I got to her house by 9:00 am. On my way, I prayed earnestly in my heart that today should be much better than other days. When I got into the house, she submitted her Physics homework to me. I was expecting to hear loads and loads of complains, but to my amazement, she got all the answers right. I smiled to myself and in my heart I said to myself, "you are doing a good job". I commended her for doing so well. We kick-started at about 9:15 am with Mathematics. I introduced a new topic, 'Sets' to her. I tried so hard to apply the topic to real life and I tried to crack some jokes too, while I taught her. She's the sleepy type, so one has to put in a lot of effort to make sure she doesn't doze off. Fortunately, she understood everything quite well. We solved a few problems together by interacting. After about an hour and about twenty minutes, I gave her fifteen minutes to rest her brain, and before I could say "Jack Robinson" she was already fast asleep. I wasn't surprised though. It's Something I get to see everyday. I woke her up after fifteen minutes. I asked her to get up and walk around for two minutes just so she won't fall asleep while I'm teaching. When she was done, we continued the lessons with Chemistry. Today, I taught her, "rate of chemical reactions". Again, I used real life instances and illustrations. I explained to her how almost everything we see everyday is a chemical reaction, such as rusting of nails, ripening of fruits, souring of milk and so on. We both discussed about the factors that influence the rate of reactions. I was glad she was able to flow with me today. The joy in my heart was unspeakable. After an hour, we rounded up the lessons for the day. I was set to leave and so I gave her some exercises based on what we did today to try out.

When I got home, I ate and then I rested for some time before spending some time with my daughter and her Mom. We played hide and seek, we laughed about a lot of things and we saw a movie together. After all that, we decided to take a nap. When I woke up about an hour later, I suddenly remembered that I had a drawing to do. I had to draw from my imagination because my phone was off. It was quite difficult for me and I almost got frustrated. I made several mistakes but I eventually finished the drawing. It was so beautiful, I had to show everybody.

When I was done drawing, I went out to see my Mom. I spent a long time with her and my sisters. When I was done, I returned home to my family.

This is how my day went. I hope you enjoyed it.

Cc: @disconnect @anroja @waterjoe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51