The Diary Game - Better Life ( April 2, 2022 ) • Went to Manila at my Friends apartment and to surprise my Parents

in Steem SEA2 years ago

Great Day My Fellow Steemians Friends!

10% of payout will be going to @steem.amal

Hello Guys! It's been a while. Sorry for being gone for some days since I was not feeling well. Anyways.
Saturday morning, I woke up a little bit earlier than usual. Me and my younger brother had plan to go to manila to get my things at my friends apartment but before that, we fix and did some chores in cleaning the house first. I cleaned and water the plants, took care of the pets. Before taking a bath, we went to buy some dog food since we ran out of fog food and since we'll be out all day we have to leave them in the house.

20220402_100129.jpg

After buying all the goods and necessities, I first took a bath and I asked my brother to wash the dishes and cook for our lunch before leaving. After taking a bath and preparing, I then waited for him while talking to my mom via chat. I did not inform her that I am coming along with my younger brother as a surprise to her. I invited my brother so he can go out for sometime and he also needed it. And so we prepared everything, all the food of our pets are fully loaded and so we went off. Locked the doors and turn the lights on outside since we will be coming home at night for sure.


20220402_130002.jpg

It was a hot afternoon and traveled for about an hour, we walked down the road as we arrived at the point area near her place and thank god it isn't sunny. We arrived at her place and we rested. I collected my things and put it on a one tackle box. We sat on the floor and talked about some stuff. My friend and I had some catching up and we then planned to go to some place where she found a korean store.

We then waited for her as she was getting ready to go out. We first went to the laboratory for some tooth periapical x-rays for my root canal clinical requirement for school. Then went straight to the mall in manila at Robinsons Manila. We roam around and buy some authentic korean food which was really delicious. We ate at the food court and talked.

As we were done, we went outside the mall and looked for the store we were looking for which was a kpop store. We walked and walked in different places and we did not find what we were looking for. We ended up buying some drinks since we were all tired and so.

20220402_153914.jpg

We gave up and went back to the mall. Had some milktea at Gong Cha sat and rest for a while. We talked about things and stuff of course mostly controversial. Just kidding. Then my mom contacted me "where am I"
And she has been looking for me quite a lot. I told her I'll be late and she suggested she'll just be going to come and fetch me. Which I did not know at first what she was talking about then my brother told me they finally got the car back and he told me it will be crowded in the car since he's girlfriend will come along as well.

20220402_161143.jpg

20220402_161203.jpg

We went back to my friend's apartment and rested. I teases her cat, Amy since she was confused and looked so scared. We lay down and I used my brother's tablet and watch some kpop videos. We waited for my parents since they told me they'll be coming to get me. Then they have changed their plan and told me to just go to where they'll be going which was at the mall. And so me and my brother planned to book a ride there.
My friend then told me that I can just come back here to do some online clinic since I really be needing to have it x-rayed after the procedure. It will be more convenient for me to work at her apartment than at my house. So I told my parents about it and they had let me so now I won't be needing to bring the stuff I collected to bring.

Rather than booking a ride, we just ride a taxi to Megamall and my friend accompanied us till we got a ride. It took half an hour to arrived at the mall and so the surprise was a failure. They knew since I used it for then to fetch me but what I did not know is that they really have things to buy at the mall.

20220402_205239.jpg

As we arrived at the mall, we went straight to where our parents are and they were ath the department store at the gown section. My mom was fitting some dress since they will be attending a wedding for our older brother's friends wedding and they'll be the godparents of the groom and bride.
As we arrived to where our parents was, I saw my mom fitting a dress that I did not like and my dad was about her wearing something like a leggings under the dress and I was so off about it. And so I helped out in finding her a gown. We went to a long gown section and looked for some dress that would look good on her. Me and my younger brother had picked 3 gown and had her fit and picked one. We then finalize in a fitted gown for her and she also liked it.
It was one of my younger brother's choice and it was on sale. He also paid for it and bought it for my mom. My legs were dying in pain and It was really hard to walk.

20220402_212053.jpg

After buying their needs, also my dad had bought new shoes for himself we went out to look for some restaurants to eat, but the restaurants are already ready to close and were only taking orders for takeout only.
Our older brother then had a plan and just eat outside the mall at Julia Vargas where there are lots of restaurants opened for 24 hours.
We went to eat at Burger King and ordered burger of course. Me and my mom had some time and took a selfie. She also talked to me about what had happened to me and told me she understands it all. She was caring and loving. Also were worried since she told me she felt it even though she was far away from me.

MAKEUP_2022040222300566.jpg

20220402_224507.jpg

My legs were in so much pain from all the walking we did since this morning and I wanted to elevate my legs so much it pains. My mom worried and had my legs on the chair to rest. After eating, we then went home. It was a long ride home and at the back seat we were all cramped in. We took turns in whom to seat back and who'll be seating forward. I even elevated my leg by the window since I am really in pain. A really discomfort feeling.
As we arrived home, our cat had a mess at the floor and my brother's girlfriend cleaned it feeling sick. I went upstairs and let my legs elevated at my bedroom wall. It was very painful and it was kind of hard to sleep because of it. My mom had given me a massage and pampered me.

20220403_004503.jpg

Not long when finally I fell asleep even when I am in pain. That was it for now, Hope everyone are in good health. And may we all be blessed more and more and may our world find peace and may the virus vanished in thin air. May we all stay healthy and live a normal longer life again.
Thank you and God bless us all. Thank you to this awesome human beings for making steemit worthwhile. Let's keep Steemit and Steem SEA grow.
@anroja
@cicisaja
@steem.sea
@nazarul
@herimukti
@mirzamg
@lastditch

#steemit #steemsea

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70287.75
ETH 3955.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66