I Started to Draw again ❤ My Own Character ✏🖍🎨

in Steem SEA3 years ago (edited)
Today is Friday and finally after a week of thinking and planning to draw, I finally held a pencil again. God it's been a while since I held one. My materials are pretty old. Even my sketchpad is old.

20210723_155558.jpg

The materials that I used are just pencil, ballpen and erasers and of course sketchpad. I also used some of my old colored pencil but I wasn't able to include it in the photo. Sorry about that.


20210723_094432.jpg

First I did make a pattern of the face and the body. I only want to do a Portrait of my anime version character that I made on my own.

PhotoGrid_Plus_1627032151199.jpg

Then I fast forward to the final sketch where now I am doing the beta by shading the hair. I wasn't able to take a photo of every step in coming up with this 'cause I was so focused and forgot to take photos 😅 my bad.

PhotoGrid_Plus_1627032203843.jpg

After finishing the hair, I used a colored pencil and colored the face and neck.


PhotoGrid_Plus_1627032265588.jpg

In this part, I tried to color the cap with a black marker but unfortunately, It run out of ink so I just spread it even if it looks faded. I like the effect. I asked my brother what best color should I use for the cap and he said red. So I used a red marker and unfortunately again, it doesn't have enough ink to fill the in all out. But I did the same as the black marker 'cause it added an effect. It looks cool right? It is like a color of a denim effect.

PhotoGrid_Plus_1627032435858.jpg

Next is I redefined the hair strands so I can put more life on the eye of the character. I used a Gtech Pilot pen. I thought it was plain so I added a body bag to it. Now I struggle to what best color fits this bag.

PhotoGrid_Plus_1627032525219.jpg

I used the Gtech Pilot pen again to do the outline and define the bag even more. I used my pencil for shadowing effect.

PhotoGrid_Plus_1627032587180.jpg

So I used a brown colored pencil and I won't like I did not like it that much. I actually would prefer it black but I lack of materials so I just use what I have with me.

20210723_151358.jpg

Lastly, I first used my pencil no. 2B just added some shadowing on the shirt and blend it. After that I finalized with a pen and outline the shirt.

20210723_154959.jpg

Meet my anime version character, Kurenai Akiyahama. What do you guys think?

I wanted to thank my friend @sxshx who pushed me to draw again and helped me since the day I felt bad about myself. Thanks also to @cicisaja because I remembered you also encouraged me to draw again and you liked mu drawings. Thank you my friends. And I hope you like this new drawing of mine. Also thanks to @anroja for mentoring me.

Follow me and please support me!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

amazing so cute...like my young girl for that's style..leh nyo meunan cara coment kak @cicisaja ? haeheh

 3 years ago 

Thank you 😊

 3 years ago (edited)

awesome!!!
oh my goodness @hanna716, you really did it good Where'is my thumbs??

Sorry I Don't Like it!... BUT I LOVE IT!

can you help me drawing a cute red fish too.. hahahaha

 3 years ago 

Do you mean nemo? Hahahaha

Aww thank you @cicisaja 😊

 3 years ago 

could be Nemo, or any other small redfish.. to represent Steemians who has small SP , whatever you feel fit... I run a program ro support Red Fish in Steem SEA community.

 3 years ago 

Ok I will try ☺

 3 years ago 

Can any other fish do? As long as its red?
For example this? @cicisaja

5f85603af8d44a49a99f68bcbdedb311.jpg
https://pin.it/2yJcY9F

 3 years ago 

Is it a beta fish? looks cool ... I don't mind

 3 years ago 

Yes it is. Ok cool. I'll try and make one for you. What is it called? The campaign that you are running?

 3 years ago 

Steem SEA's Redfish Support Program

 3 years ago 

Ok I've started with it. I might post it tomorrow or on sunday. 😊 I'll tag you. Is there anyone I need to tag?

 3 years ago 

Amazing! What a work of art! Thanks for sharing your gift.

 3 years ago 

Aww thank you so much! 😊❤ and you are welcome. I will try and create more artwork.

Wow it's amazing.great job and i really admire your work.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much!!! 😊

You are welcome sister ☺️

 3 years ago 

Amazing.!! I remember one phrase, art is beautiful, and the beauty is clear.

 3 years ago 

Oh wow! THANK YOU SO MUCH! 😊 Art is beautiful indeed and I will cherish it till my hand breaks. 🥰

 3 years ago 

keep the spirit. 💪

 3 years ago 

I will! Thank you again

 3 years ago 

You're welcome 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48