I Drew🖍a Request from a friend for 'Steem SEA's Redfish Support Program'🐠

in Steem SEA3 years ago (edited)
Today I decided to sketch and draw something that is way out of my kind of comfort zone type of art. This time I drew something different from what I usually draw.

20210725_182941.jpg

I take this as a challenge for myself and also I wanted to know my own skills upto what I can do or my limit.

This will be my second drawing since I got my interest in art back. 🎨

I will show yoh my step by step process in creating this drawing. Hope you like it.

So I used some materials that I only have since I still haven't manage to buy some materials that I'll be needing in the future. But as long as there is a pencil, we can create things with it.

Lack of materials doesn't matter. There are always a way to create art. Because that is art.

20210724_165347.jpg

I will use a sketchpad, pencil, eraser, sharpener, red marker, red and black ballpen and some of my available colored pencil. First I made a patern to what it should look like. I also used a guide since it's my first time creating this kind of art.

PhotoGrid_Plus_1627213203335.jpg

I then create an image of the model and redefine it more on the next and I tried drawing the scales that makes me feel irritated. I don't like drawing scales, and it is because I find it hard to draw. 😅 I got lazy and leave it be.

PhotoGrid_Plus_1627213240505.jpg

I use my pencil no. 2B in adding some darker shadows and outline it all with red ballpen, since the color of the fish is red.

PhotoGrid_Plus_1627213278969.jpg

Then I blended all the shadows to add more effect using a cotton bud. And added more darker shadow to make it more define. Since I lack some colors, I just use pencil to make something darker color to whatever color I would use.

PhotoGrid_Plus_1627213335546.jpg

I used the red marker to add effect on the shadow and trying to blend it on the part that doesn't have a shadow. Then I tried to draw the scales again with a gold colored pencil and I think it looks fine? Well for me it is. Oh come on, it's the best I could do. Haha.

PhotoGrid_Plus_1627213382782.jpg

I had a difficulty in coloring this beta fish since I am struggling for the color combination, I used colored pencil yellow, red, red violet, yellow orange and orange. Trying to blend it all out made me stop and think for a minute. Then I just added more red marker effect to cover some of the mistakes and some that I don't like which led to this.

20210725_175926.jpg

I then finish it and mixed all the colors, blend it well to look at least good to my eyes, I guess. So here is the finished product. How was it?

20210725_182936.jpg

Is this okay for you? @cicisaja I hope you like it. If you want to add background just tell me and I'll try adding one and just ask my brother to edit it and add some background since he is the expert when it comes to that.

Thank you again for inspiring me and for being a friend. And also thank you for my mentor @anroja for guiding me on how to properly post on steemit.

Hope you guys like it and please support me.
Follow me if you make please. 😊
Good day!

Follow and Support me!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow, that's great buddy, I love it.

 3 years ago 

Thank you sir @anroja I'll do my best to create more art. Thanks again!

 3 years ago 

You are welcome buddy.

 3 years ago 

Amazeballs!!!

 3 years ago 

Thank you my bestie 😘

 3 years ago 

This is awesome 😍😍😍 love it, haahh now i know you're not a cartoonist, you're a painter!

can your brother add steem logos which look like wave in the ocean as back ground and if you have a map of south East Asia it'll be fine too.

the truth is, I don't know how to thank you with this beautiful red(beta)fish.. Amazing 👍👍 i love it

 3 years ago 

Ok I will ask him and post it again then tag you. I only ask for you continous support. Thank you for the appreciation 😊

 3 years ago 

well.. thanks your brother for that too and no rush😉 I'll be around and I want to read your posts, so ...just a support won't hurt us😊❤️

I'm happy to see you enjoy drawing and wondering how you learn to draw like that? coz i read before that you didn't attend any art's course or class 🤔

 3 years ago 

I love to draw when I was just a little girl it has always been my hobby, I drew everyday so maybe that enhances more my skills then I got inspired more with anime and tried drawing fanart copying the photos of a character and so on. Then I got to college and I stopped. Now I am back

 3 years ago 

I'm glad you're back.. and I hope one day you can create your own anime or manga too, you have a wonderful life story dan worth sharing as part of steem promotion, I guess..

 3 years ago 

You think so? Well I guess so. All I know is I am feeling more better now than before.

 3 years ago 

that's because you are doing what you love the most and when you find very supportive people around (non-toxic friends) you'll get better and better

 3 years ago 

Exactly that is why I am only with few people now and talks to my trusted friend and new people so there won't be any judgment.

 3 years ago 

Do you have a discord? so I could contact you about this, I am almost done with the editing and stuff.

Sister, I really like your drawings. Keep it up, Sister, in developing your skills in art.

 3 years ago 

Wow thank you so much! I will do my best next time also. ☺

You're welcome my sister 😊🙏.

 3 years ago 

This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.

Follow @steemitblog to get info about Steemit and the contest.

Anroja

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much!

 3 years ago 

Thank you for the support and upvote @xeldal and @enki ☺❤

 3 years ago 

Amazing skills 😮

 3 years ago 

Thank you 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11