Steem SEA Contest (Part 38th): Photography Contest- A Better Life With Steem [#betterlife] || [25% to @steem.amal] The Diary Game || Betterlife || June 27, 2021 || A Worthwhile Day

in Steem SEA3 years ago (edited)

A wonderful day to all here in Steem SEA community. This is @hae-ra, from Cebu, Philippines and I would like to partake an interesting topic here. Thank you @steem.sea for this great opportunity. I was just a bit late for the last contest, so I've been waiting for this moment now.

I was a lot busy for the past days making contents for my travel blogs, food photography, animal photography, nature and all. But this time, let me be your another superwoman in a bit for a short period of time.

IMG_20210628_122906.jpg

Because it's my rest day, so let me fly to the backyard and do the laundry.
And while being busy, of what I was doing, I got distracted by the surroundings. I could not concentrate what I was doing. My eyes just kept on rolling, 'coz I couldn't imagine what the people here were doing, that they just kept on dumping. Yes, you can see a lot of garbage here everywhere, and this is our laundry area. 😤
But first, just let me finish what I am doing here, and I'll do the cleaning later (as I thought in my head).

IMG_20210627_105315.jpg

I am a tenant in this house, I mean everyone is a renter. But the landlady provides trash bags, so there's no reason for them to throw their garbage everywhere or in any corner. As you can see here, the canal, the other corner of the laundry area, and everywhere in this backyard, full of garbage. So the moment I think about it, if all of us just let the garbage be there, then maybe the time will come that it will become a mountain of trash. Actually I really got mad. Because it seems that they don't have respect to some of the tenants here, but I will just do my duty as a concern person for the nature. So the moment I finished my laundry, I got a broom, an empty sack, and a garbage clip, then I started to warm up my power to collect all of them, hehehe.

Now, these are all the garbage that I have been collected. And I am going to use the garbage clip to put these in a sack. I just couldn't bear to use my barehands with this. I might get infected if I do so.
IMG_20210627_105326.jpg

IMG_20210627_105332.jpg

IMG_20210627_105336.jpg

IMG_20210627_105355.jpg

IMG_20210628_122524.jpg

IMG_20210628_121451.jpg

After the cleaning. Finally I finished it with almost 3 hours. I started it at 12 o'clock at noontime and finished it at 2:45 o'clock in the afternoon.

Screenshot_2021_0628_122355.png

After the cleaning session, I finally got to breath freely with this. It is just so gratifying to myself that I able to do what I have to do.


It was a tiring day for me, but it's worth the while after all.
IMG_20210628_122736.png

IMG_20210628_122605.png

Cebu is one of the best place for the beautiful spots and destinations for travels, foods and everything that tourists must experience. And I'm so proud of it. But it is just so sad to say that it is also one of the worst place when there is calamity like floods due to heavy rain. We can't control rain, neither the flood, but with the help of each and everyone, especially having self discipline and control for throwing garbage everywhere, we know that we can minimize having such calamity and environmental damage.


I hope this could be an eye turner to everyone. We enjoy being with the beauty of nature, but if the nature got destroyed, how we're able to have fun at all? As we can see, a lot of calamities and damages around the world now, but just come to think of it, with who started it. So let's help each other, even though others can not.

"Your trash, you pocket".


I, myself is also a travel lover, but everywhere I go, I put my trash in my pocket if I couldn't see any garbage cans, because I know how the people in that space treasured and cared their place just to inspire all the tourists come and go with their beautiful environment and to enjoy their staying days.

Thank you for reading. This is @hae-ra again, your caring wing all the way. I hope you all to have a good day. God bless everyone. More power!

Sort:  

Nice post @hae-ra . You are doing a good job.

 3 years ago 

Hello. Thank you.

Yeah! I really had to do that. 😊

Good job. Keep it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34