You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The ridiculous nature of continued lockdowns in Da Nang, Vietnam

in Steem SEA3 years ago

yeah, this never made much sense to me either and I will admit that I took advantage of it a few times. Getting in Hoi An you wouldn't even know there was a pandemic at the beach areas... everything was open and people were just doing whatever they want. I'm guessing the mandates vary on some sort of provincial line. I had heard about people going north and the same phenomenon was also true.

Something else that was really stupid (IMO) was that taxis were only allowed to have half the usual number of passengers so we had to get two of them, only to arrive at a nearly overflowing with people beach bar directly after "distancing" in the cab.

Sort:  

i remember hearing something about the taxis thing and thought it would be pretty bad for the motorbike taxi drivers since you can't put half a person on those, or at least I hope not!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79