THE DIARYGAME GAME 18 AUG 2020: Going Back To Makati City To Apply For A Promotion

in Steem SEA4 years ago (edited)

In this corporate jungle, career advancement should always our main goal.

Applying For An Associate Trainer Post

I applied for an indefinite Leave Of Absence a week ago and advised my manager that I will be applying for lateral transfer in a different account (or department). I was notified last Friday that my leave (eventhough we are not being questioned if we cannot report to work because the whole city is still in quarantine) was approved. Yet, I still made it official. Went to our branch in Makati City, the Corporate Capital of the Philippines and applied for a promotion. I was actually assigned here first when I applied for an agent position. Apparently, a lateral transfer is no longer available and the only position that is open at that time is a higher level which is a trainer post. The initial level of being a trainer is the Associate Level. Edited my application form and went straight ahead to the Human Resource for me to be scheduled an interview by the training department.

It was going to be an interview with the Training Manager and the Assistant Director scheduled at 10pm. It was only 1pm that time. I went back to my apartment on foot because transportation isn't yet available and I guess it's the best time for me to take photos again and share to everyone here.

image.png
Chino-Roces Avenue, Makati City.

image.png
Eco-Park in the heart of the urban jungle

image.png
Lots of trees that surrounds the mega-structures of the Corporate Capital of the Philippines.

I have enjoyed my sight-seeing again while walking 30-minutes going back to my apartment. The air is not a bit fresh because there less number of vehicles roaming around. No traffic and not lots of people during this time.

After that brisk-walking which is considerably a good exercise, I took a bath, set my alarm and went straight to sleep.

The exciting moment for me on my next post which is my Day-19 - The Interview.

Thank you so much for reading my . . .
My Day-18 on TheDiaryGame Challenge.


Acknowledgement:

Thanks to @olivia08, @dashand, @kneelyrac, @pingcess, @sarimanok, @appleskie and @loloy2020for for joining the challenge and accepting this as a commitment to the team and the program. Congratulations to @elitogold for being chosen to join another team in Japan.

Invited @merrianmae to join us participating in The Diary Game Challenge and have let her know all the things she needs to know.

Here is our Community Announcement for the TheDiaryGame Challenge:

Team Philippines

Thank you @steemcurator01 for acknowledging the team-philippines. We have called you:

"The One"

@cryptokannon thanks for motivating us. Would like to add this time @ernaerningsih and @anroja - of Steemit South-East Asia for the support that they are going to give the Filipinos.

p39cad.gif

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.
Follow @steemitblog to get info about Steemit and the contest.

Greetings: anroja

I'm always amazed by the trees in the concrete jungle. Very pleasing to look at. Good luck and God bless on your application!

#onepercent
#philippines

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68