My Unicorn Gundam Digital Artwork

in Steem SEA3 years ago (edited)

03 - MGEX UNICORN GUNDAM.jpg

Image Source: Studiogundam.com

Good Day Guys!

Modeling gunpla is one of my main hobbies, but it does cost a lot to maintain. Since you'd have to buy the model kits, tools, paint, etc. The photograph you see above is of the MGEX Unicorn Gundam which would cost more than 250usd so I don't think I can afford to buy and build.

So, I resorted to art. I just decided to draw the Unicorn Gundam! I already have the Unicorn Gundam Mega Size so I used that partially as my reference.

image.png

Above is the final lineart of this piece. And next photo is what it looks like finished:

image.png

Here are some close-up shots of my Unicorn Gundam bust artwork:

image.png

This is where I took my time, because the gold v-fin was harder to shade and add higlights on. I wanted to show it's golden by using flat colors.

image.png

Chopping up these customized decals wasn't easy either. Adding decals onto an actual gunpla model kit is quite hard and lol, didn't think it would be just as hard on a digital drawing.

image.png

I didn't want the boosters to be plain grey so I decided to add in some burnt metal effects on it by doing some multi-colored gradients.

image.png

The bottom part of the bust is quite plain but I guess it's okay, I did not want to overdo it further.

image.png

The Final Drawing

image.png

I also decided to make it easier for me to change colors on this digital drawing so that I can recolor it into different versions if I wanted to. Here are some samples:

image.png

image.png

Thanks a lot!

Follow to see more of my art in the future. You can also find me elsewhere on the web by going to https://deveerei.carrd.co.

Thanks! @steemcurator01 @steemcurator02 @steemitblog @steemcurator08

Sort:  

Incredible details and coloring

Thanks a lot! I appreciate the comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58757.77
ETH 2554.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52