The diary game| 8th January, 2022| At a friend's traditional wedding.

in Steem SEA2 years ago
Hello guys, welcome to this beautiful moment of the night, we are all supposed to be resting our nerves now but I am so fortunate to be part of this unique platform of steemit which has given me the great privilege to share on my diary game which includes all the activities of the day, I am always writing my diary game with zeal In me because I know very well that I have special people who would read from my blog and a special thanks goes to this tireless community for such an opportunity given to steemians to share their diary game.

IMG_20221227_070215_527.jpg

The early hours of today morning gave a sign of happiness in my community and the sign I observed was how sharp the rising sun was rising with glittering lightening. I took my time to watch it very closely but you know what? I smiled because today is truly a day to be very happy for my dear friend. I woke up at about 5:30 am to say morning prayers and studies which is called morning devotion, after about 30 minutes, I went to the sitting room, as usual, to call the rest for family prayers to thank God for his faithfulness and another beautiful day like this.

IMG_20230104_112038_511.jpg

Today is my friend's traditional wedding so I try to do my best to look good and beautiful for the traditional wedding. At about 9 am, after doing some domestic work I rushed to the market with the intent to fix my nails which were not possible again, and just went for dressing my eyebrows. The eyes brows were dressed and I'm very happy because the eyebrows caver caved it well the way I want it.

img_1673210225725.jpg

I arrived home at about 11:12 am where I was supposed to meet the brides' friends as we all joined hands to cook the food together, I arrived very late but I apologized for that and all went well, we cooked rice, and stew which is white rice with 3 chicken. Now, this food is not for the friend's consumption but rather, for the family members because as they eat, they will appreciate the bride with an amount of money.

IMG_20230105_153427_184.jpg

We were done cooking and here we are dressed, taking pictures as we wait for the bride to come out with her beautiful face and soul for the gossipers to watch and keep silent. It's true that when good comes your way, one or two persons would find ways to pour sand on issues that do not concern them.

img_1673212089389.jpg

This is culture, she looks so amazing and natural, she is kind in the face so also she is in mind, my tradition demands that the biggest beans should be cooked for the brides family and other families also partake in the consumption of the cooked beans and chicken. The cultural attire she is wearing explains the meaning of the cooked beans. We have red on the wrapper which signifies the palm oil we use, black signifies black beneseed, green represents agriculture and white represents purity and love in her new home.

img_1673211950248.jpg

It's 4 pm exactly, the bridal shower commences and it simply means the coming together of two or more friends to take pictures with the bride, we also pray and wish her all the best in her married life to come. I saw that joy in her and I'm very happy for her.

I arrived home at about 10 pm in the night, took a shower, and am now with my phone writing an article on how my day went with a lot of fun, after dropping this article, the next thing is to go to bed and there is no need to eat again because I ate at the bride's house.

Thank you all for reading through my post, I invite @ruthjoe, @temitope, and @ishayachris to show their participation in this contest, thank you.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

I love weddings. The bride looks so good.

the dress i very beautiful and is very interesting how all the colors represent something important, very beautiful bride
thanks for sharing

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies (about all women's activities) Community. Let's grow together with us. Join and subscribe here👇.

Steem For Ladies

Manually curated by liasteem

IMG_20221128_163104.jpg

 2 years ago 

It is a beautiful culture, Congratulations to your friends who are getting married 😊

 2 years ago 
Club75
DescriptionAction
Plagiarism-Free✅️
Bot-Free✅️
Verified User✅️
Beneficiary Rewards❌️
Support burnsteem25❌️
Voting CSI11.6

Terimakasih telah berbagi bersama disini.