The diary game| 5th February 2023 | Bridal shower at Amanda hotel.

in Steem SEAlast year

img_1675635988330_1.jpg

Amanda hotel

Hello respected ladies and gentlemen, I bring you warm greetings dearies. It's very very important to know how you are all doing this night, I am believing that everyone reading this post is doing very fine and healthy. Thanks to the steem.sea community, @anroja, @waterjoe, @herimukti and @radjasalman for such a very wonderful contest topic, and thanks to the steemit team for the initiative of writing to get rewarded of which I will be very happy as I keep writing on this amazing platform.

Everyone desires to see another beautiful day, waking up this morning was indeed full of gratitude to God for how protective and preserving he has been despite our unfaithfulness. At about 5 am I was already awake because today is Sunday so I try as much as I can to cook especially for my young ones before going to church, I started cooking and finished within two hours before the proposed time for service.

IMG_20221120_121218_214.jpg

It's already 11 am now, every Sunday we go to church to worship God and to also exalt him for his goodness. The initial time for the church service is 9 am, I never go to church late and talk more about not going at all. The fellowship groups presented their ministrations through songs and I was deeply blessed by the songs ministration. Immediately after the church offering, the pastor started preaching because of the time we have spent already in the church.

My friend's wedding is scheduled to take place in Abuja, the federal center territory of Nigeria as a whole. Normally, the bridal shower is always done before the very wedding day. We decided to use today for the bridal shower and the bridal shower was done successfully.

img_1675633461986.jpg

The things we needed for the bridal shower were not an issue at all because she made all the necessary preparations, I mean the balloons, the leathers with words written on them and lastly the cake I love to eat and it tastes delicious. .

So at about 2 pm, I arrived at the bride's house and saw no other friends because I was expecting to see them all ready. We arrived at the hotel at about 4 pm because we had to stay home for other work especially washing dishes and clean ups.

From 4 pm to 7:15pm, the make up artist was still making her up to give her face change into a very beautiful damsel. The things for the bridal shower were bought, and immediately, we started arranging and blowing balloons as the makeup artist continues her work. We started wearing our gowns too to have that look of an angel.

img_1675635941500.jpg

At this point, we started the bridal shower properly, a limited time was given to all of us for just a word for the bride as we wish her a happiest home, we did it that way because we still have a lot of work to do at the bride's house.

img_1675631385638.jpg

Immediately after we left Amanda's hotel, we went to the bride's house to help the family with some work, we butchered, cooked, and have the chicken fried.

IMG_20230201_193924_261.jpg

The bridal shower cake

I arrived home at about 8 pm because of how late we started the bridal shower, I have eaten from the hotel so the only thing I could do was to take a shower, rest and lastly write about how my day treated me of which I am doing now, thank you all for reading through my post, I invite the following users to participate in this contest. @ishayachris, @ruthjoe and @ajegena

Thank you...

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 last year 

Thank you somuch for your support and kind words and I will keep steeming well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67584.80
ETH 3438.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70