Steem SEA Art Exhibition Contest: My Artwork: Time

in Steem SEA2 years ago

Polish_20220920_102813436.jpg

Hello guys I trust everyone is doing great I am pleased to take part in another edition of the steem Sea Art Exhibition Contest. It's an honour to share with you my artwork and am definitely looking forward to seeing and Lear from the works of others. I hope you all enjoy my artwork.


My artwork is mostly based on digital painting. This I because I find the creation of lines and circles, with the blending of colour pretty interesting since all work I being done with my cellphone. When bored, i take out my phone and try to create something out of my imagination and see what the results might be. From the beginning I always have something to do but along the way the idea may change and in the something better comes out.

Steps Used

Below are the steps in which I took to attain the perfection of which I did. It wasn't an easy task as ideas were coming from diverse regions of my big head 🤭

Polish_20220919_202944380.jpg

I began by opening my infinite painter app, created a new black page then started with the drawing of some straight horizontal and vertical lines. From the photo, you can see how I started by making some shity dirty work😅

Polish_20220919_203218641.jpg

I later added a mountainous view to the artwork for I felt, the presence of that mountain would be of great addition to the work. Followed by the presence of our God given natural light whose energy is so strong and greater than all energy sources. The Ultimate SUN, the sun is one of the greatest element in life.

Polish_20220919_203519950.jpg

This artwork all makes more sense with the presence of colour to help differentiate between the roads, mountain, sky, sun, and little city which can be spotted from afar.
After having concluding with my infinite painter, I went to another editing app known as polish and inserted a car on that road which brought about a little short story I thought of sharing.
Polish_20220920_103227582.jpg


Time

This story is about;

A man who had a lovely family, but had no time to spend with them. He was a rich man who focused mostly on working hard so his family would never lack for 3-4 generations. Little did he know that true wealth was not only the money and material things but that true wealth was the joy, love and good health that pours out of ones family.


Due to his worker holic nature, the love his family had for him slowly depreciated. His children would always ask mom;

Children: Does daddy really loves us?
Mom: Of course your Daddy loves you, he loves you so much Responded their mother.
I understand you feel this way because he spends less time with us. But this because he wants you all to never lack anything in your life.
First Child: But we are already lacking a lot because of that decision. We lack that fatherly love, we lack unity and there's no joy. What more could be better than this? David uttered in anger.


Polish_20220920_102959777.jpg

This got the attention of the father who happened to be eavesdropping on their conversation. This got him worried so he made a decision to go to work and wrap things up so as to give his family a surprised trip to luxury town.
On his way to luxury town to plan this beautiful trip he envisioned for his family, he got into a fatal accident and died, living behind all the wealth, power and most importantly his family.

The End.

Always make out time for the people that matter to you for you might never have a second chance to to that.

I call on @metugejacy20, @commie2, and @wase1234 to join me in this contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)
DescriptionActionScore
#club75✅️1
Plagiarism-Free✅️1
Bot-Free✅️1
Verified User✅️1
Beneficiary Rewards✅️1
Support burnsteem25✅️1
#steemexlusive✅️1
Markdown on writing✅️1
Quality Content1,5
Total Score9,5
Thank you for sharing together here.
 2 years ago 

Thanks sir

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

 2 years ago 

I like it😁

 2 years ago 

It's quite essential to make time for family because we have just one life. I love your art bro thanks for inviting me my work is on the way too🤭

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45