My dairy game|Remarkable day @beautybb 16/6/21

in Steem SEA3 years ago
Am very happy to join this Contest, because the more I write the more I understand rules and apply markdowns in my writing and do more better my writing .

I want to write about a remarkable day,a special day of my life.

On a Sunday 23 Feb 2020 by 3pm I received a call that shocked me.

My younger brother 28yrs old,who has been hustling to make ends meet,I was called that he was involved in a serious accident.

Immediately I received the call I jumped up from my sit, considering the financial status of my family, and that was the period when the pandemic was serious in the Nigeria and there was lockdown in some part of the country,I was afraid.

Things were not moving well at all,I cried 'God why?'

I rushed out and went to the hospital,on getting there he was placed on oxygen and he couldn't breath,I started crying.

I love that my brother so much I couldn't hear seeing him in such situation.

After two days his condition got worse,he had brain injury and was bleeding internally,he was referred to general hospital.

I rushed him out, after 3hrs drive we got to the hospital,he was admitted immediately to the ICU(intensive care unit) where he could breath through a ventilating machine.

I was happy he's alive but not sure he will survive.

I cried everyday because I love him so much.

I didn't have time for my husband,not even considering his situation as a physically challenged man.

After five months in the ICU,he was transferred to the main ward,till then I will still thinking it was a dream.

Financially things were so difficult so so difficult.

After a year in the hospital we were discharged home, better but couldn't Walk or sit.

We are still on it seeking for solutions.

But am happy he is alive,but that date,that hour I received that call,it was an unforgettable day,an hour that changed my family life,took our happiness, change my brothers condition as a young man, drain us financially.

A better tomorrow will come that's my faith.
IMG_20210616_141035_923.jpg
I trust that I will get a better life, a happy life with steemit,that's why I keep on promoting steemit.

Thank you

@focusnow
@ talktofaith
@meymeyshop
@anroja

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71153.91
ETH 3862.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51