The Diary Game : Cooking Rendang In Mak Meugang (March 22nd, 2023)

in Steem SEAlast year (edited)

IMG20230322105008.jpg

Cooking Rendang in Mak Meugang

Hi my beloved Steemian ☺️.
How' life ? May Yaa Mujiib ijabah all your du'a in this lovely year. Wish you best of luck, my dearest Steemian 🤍😇


I woke up rather late this morning. Yeah, I was stil feeling under the weather. However life must go on. I tried to get up and relieve myself.

After washed my face, I drank a glass of water. I found my family was busy as a bee in the kitchen.

Yep, today is Mak Meugang, one of Acehnese Tradition a day before welcome the holy month, Ramadhan Month.

However my lovely mom asked me to get breakfast first. I was having morning breakfast one pack rice with shrimp pepes with my mom.

My mom gave me a lot of Jamaican Waterapples which one she got from our neighbour.


IMG20230322095107.jpg

What a sweet Jamaican Waterapples

I start my day to help my lovely mom and my elder sisters in the kitchen. I clean & chopped some of ingredients & herbs to prepare to cook Rendang for Mak Meugang such as chilies, lemon grass, lime leaves and so on.

In others hand, my sibling want to cook our cup of tea, Spicy Fried Tiaw Noodles with carrots & bean sprouts. I chopped carrots also to mix with Spicy Fried Tiaw Noodles later.

After get our second morning breakfast, Spicy Fried Tiaw Noodles, I help my mom to stir The Rendang well approximately an hour. That’s one of my favourite job, indeed. Rolling on the floor.


IMG_20230322_100926.jpg

Preparing some ingredients & herbs to cook Rendang & Spicy Fried Tiaw Noodles this morning

IMG20230322113809.jpg

Hmmm, my mom’s Rendang so tasty

IMG20230322101820.jpg

My elder sister was cooking Spicy Fried Tiaw Noodles in the kitchen

IMG20230322102536.jpg

Spicy Fried Tiaw Noodles ready to eat

After help my mom & elder sisters in the kitchen & washed the dishes, I taken a bath. Already get dressed, I looked after my nephews.

We play hide & seek in my living room. They were happy as a Larry to play that game.

Several hours later I took a rest meanwhile massage my mom’s body in my bedroom. I had a deepest talk with her every single time I massage her body in our bedroom. Just two of us. Nobody else.

May Yaa Hayyun always give you a good health & a long life my favourite human. I love you to the moon & back, mommy...


In the evening after get dinner with my family plus my cousins in my dining room, I washed the dishes again. Meanwhile they went to Pray Tarawih in Masjid near my house, I clean my house.


IMG20230322193917.jpg

Merci for the small gifts, my lovely cousin

I had a long conversation also with my cousins in my living room. Yeah, we were getting period at that time. It’s been a while. My cousin just back from Thailand. She gave us some gifts from that White Elephant Country. InsyaaAllah she want to start to open a small business this year. So that's why she goes shopping to Thailand to bought some fashion stuff there.


IMG20230323000911.jpg

Typing whilst listening some of old song in my dining room

Several hours later I switch on my laptop then started typing to make some posts in some of communities in Steemit in my dining room. Yep, I prefer typing in the quiet place whilst listening some old songs from my cellular phone. I am in the highest mood for typing in the freezing.

After washed my face & put a little serum on it, I recited TriQul, made a little du’a and sleep beside my mom & my sibling.

Happy suhoor, my dearest Steemian...



Warm regards,
Intropluv

@asiahaiss

Sort:  
 last year 

Sangat menggugah selera!!! Selamat menjalankan ibada puasa 1444 H

 last year 

Alhamdulilah terima kasih kawan
Selamat menjalankan ibadah Puasa juga 🙏🏻

 last year 

Masakan khas Aceh termasuk rendang yang yummy mantap that that

 last year 

Alhamdulilah iya Pak
Rendang Aceh, apalagi buatan mamak memang beda 😄

Selamat Sahur bersama keluarga tercinta, Pak @waterjoe 🙏🏻

 last year 

Rendang yang sangat menggoda, pasti rasanya sangat lezat 😁

 last year 

Alhamdulilah betul sekali brother
Rendang buatan mamak kita memang lezat & tiada duanya di belahan dunia. Ahaha

Happy Suhoor 😇

 last year 

Wow, that's one of my favorite foods...

 last year 

Hmmm, I got the point
Absolutely we do love Rendang, my brother. Ahaha

Ok, Happy Suhoor...

 last year 

Salam buat tumis togenya..hehe

 last year 

Siap Bang, ahahq
But anyway itu bukan tumis toge, Bang 🤦🏻‍♀️
Tapi Mie Tiaw Goreng Pedas campur toge, bang 🙈😂

However Happy Suhoor...

 last year 

Mungkin sangking liat semelikitiew nya itu mie, jadi yg terlihat toge aja, hehehe

ya, selamat menantikan waktu sahoorr....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33