The Diary Game Season 3, 12/31/2020: My 2020, Best and New Moments of the Year

in Steem SEA4 years ago

So... Despite the things I hate about 2020, here are my best New Experiences this year!

In previous years I have written posts like this to summarize how my year went. For 2020, I won't elaborate much like I used too. As I previously mentioned, I didn't feel like writing a lot online this year. Even my property blog is lacking entries you know. 😆 Not sure about next year... hehe.

Curious to read about my previous year-end summaries? Read 2018 here and 2019 here. 😉

Now, let's proceed to my best and new moments this 2020!


JANUARY

  • Saw and touched a Samoyed for the 1st time! In fairness di mabaho, not amoy aso like Husky. (To be fair it's not smelly, doesn't smell like a dog like a Husky.) Or maybe it just has a responsible owner? Who knows... haha~

    cogofu.png


    It's so fluffeeeh I could dieeee. 😆💖

  • Went to Visayas for Dinagyang in Iloilo City, solo travel for my birthday beybeh!

    image.png
    image.png



FEBRUARY

  • Saw and went to the "new" mall and PSA (NSO) in Vigan pati markers n Vigan and Ilocos Sur. Cool, pati Sto. Domingo meron na. 😆 (Cool, even Sto. Domingo has a marker.) All for the sake of Instagram.

img_0.6681121536745442.jpg
img_0.1341052220997544.jpg

  • Went to Puro island in Magsingal for the first time. Pumunta kami dun para lumangoy s private beach front. (We went there to swim in a private beach front).



MARCH

  • First time to experience pandemic quarantine. Pasaway kasi mga may COVID-19 eh. Daming nahawaan tuloy. (Lots of careless people with COVID-19. Tsk. No wonder many people got infected.)



APRIL

  • Drank Carabao milk for the first time!!! Wow ang creamy pala. Hehe.

    milk_and_yogurts.jpg

  • Sell Milk/Yogurt products for the first time.

  • Joined Twitter people who retweets for chance to win free money. Akalain m yun? haha~ Like duh.



MAY

  • bought my own bike! And it was a folding bike at that! Hah!!! ❤

img_0.6089856096595339.jpg



JUNE

  • bought a bike helmet. Hey if this isn't an achievement for some well it is for me 'cause you know, I still didn't have any salary during this time. 😉



JULY

  • First time to bike almost 18 kms! Good lord. Oh the pain. 😂 Yeah well I had to endure it because we were asked to go to work so off I went on my bike. Because of this experience I finally know that when buying a bike, you have to also look at the round bike pedal thing. If it's too small it's not gonna help you bike faster. 😅

img_0.7862683725156359.jpg

  • First time to wear my new __ years-old arm covers! Finally after a... decade? 😂 I used it everytime I went out on my bike. hehe. Didn't feel like getting sunburnt just for riding a bicycle you know.



AUGUST

  • Sold my first bike! Yep, I then got a better one: white with a bigger bike pedal round thing. 😂
  • Got hired in a top property developer company, pero yung contract ko July pala. (, but my contract states I started in July.) Well hey it got formalized in August so it's still August for me.



SEPTEMBER

  • 1st Zoom meeting with my college barkada (close friends).
  • 1st booth manning since pandemic quarantine! Oh la la. It was an outdoor booth and boy was it a warm day.



OCTOBER

  • 1st client presentation via Zoom. Whew! Thanks to telemarketing, one of the person I called and talked to decided to know more about the project via Zoom meeting. Well he was in Cebu so of course we would do an online meeting instead.
  • 1st site viewing client as well since quarantine. Yep, we went to Circulo Verde to check on the ready for occupancy reopened 1 bedroom unit there.
  • 1st time to ride a bus since quarantine. Bus lanes are now in the inner EDSA road lane. Hurray!

img_0.44919748271768994.jpg

Definitely better than going home during rush hour before the pandemic and having to feel like a sardine in a can or squeezed in and standing up just to get home. Ugh, don't even get me started on getting to ride a bus home before quarantine during rush hour. 🙄



NOVEMBER

  • 1st time to go to inside the church again since quarantine, and 1st time to visit the Sacred Heart Kamuning church as well.

img_0.959618389201777.jpg


DECEMBER

  • 1st time I got a Christmas gift from my property clients. Awwww.

img_0.8826256704072062.jpg

They must be that appreciative for the service I did for them regarding an issue they had with the developer. It's just a small token but hey yeah it's the thought that counts.

  • Reached 100 YouTube subscribers! Hurray!

img_0.2966096041802976.jpg

Actually as of this writing it has become 104! Awesome. Feel free to subscribe to my YouTube channel too for property, travel, financial and sometimes random videos too!




Well I guess that's it! 2020 was still great even with all it's down moments. Ah I wonder what 2021 will bring us.

How about you? How was your 2020 and what do you think of my new experiences for this year?

XOXO,
@artgirl





pilar poster 2 smaller.jpg

offices-at%20galleon.gif

Read Philippine Condo Buying FAQs Here


Playasia - Your One-Stop-Shop for Asian Entertainment



DeviantArt prints here.

Spam or irrelevant comments will be downvoted if not revised upon warning.

fzo8b444e7.jpg

Written by @artgirl for Steemit/Hive.
© Art x Stephanie Rue


Join Hive thru ecency/eSteem app, Click Here!

@artgirl is a freelance writer/artist, online seller and real estate agent. My Steemit posts may contain referral/affiliate/merchandise links.
Contact me for your art, Writing/Research & Metro Manila (NCR) property needs.

For business inquiries, you can chat me up on Steem.chat, Telegram or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.

Click banners to join

468x60 btc.gif

468x60 bch.gif

Join us Today! Earn CASH (thru reward points): Answer Surveys, Polls, etc. | Create Quality Content and more!

Order One Opti Juice from me to help you fight illnesses!


Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem/Share for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.19
ETH 2615.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73