Planet Positives| "Street Cleaning with the Youth"

in Steem SEA3 years ago

20% payout of this post goes to @steemseacurator and 20% payout goes to @steem.amal

Greetings my fellow steemian friends!

IMG_20210727_064128.jpg
Every month, a "youth organization" here in our community holds different activities that promotes camaraderie among them. Most of my cousins, they're actually eight of them are active youth leaders, where my aunt also is the chapel head. Because of this, I intended to support their community projects, the little yet best way I could.
My aunt being their youth adviser, talked to me ahead of time about the plan which greatly requires support and volunteers.
IMG_20210727_063551.jpg

IMG_20210727_063627.jpg
At early as 6:00 in the morning today, all youth and other volunteers gathered for a short briefing and immediately spread out for cleaning the entire street here in our neighborhood. The desire of the volunteers were very evident that you can see smiles on their faces as they were doing the community service. It is also an extraordinary task for the youth that they were able to impart good values learned.

IMG_20210727_063809.jpg
For my part, I showed my support through giving a sufficient amount for their light snacks after the street cleaning activity. My aunt (who's in the picture) was distributing porridge for the volunteers as a way to lighten up their day although I know they were not expecting something in return. But for me, it was my way of showing gratitude and to the volunteers most specially the youth,so they will be more motivated in attending enrichment activities in the community.

I would like to thank Steem SEA, all contest organizers for letting me share my post here, and thanks also to my friend @traderpaw for her invitation.

So that's it. I am also grateful for the time in visiting and reading my post. Until next blog!

Truly,
abby0207


About the Author

Mabuhay ! abby0207 is a public junior high school teacher handling English in the Philippines. She makes sure to always have time with her children and shows dedication in her work. She values life and shares it through writing blogs to continue inspire others. Muchas Gracias!..

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This is a nice move mam. God bless you always

 3 years ago 

Thanks Mam kyrie for the support..

 3 years ago 


SELAMAT

Postingan anda telah terpilih dalam "Edisi ke #46: 5 Postingan terpilih [27-07-2021]". Kami berharap anda terus konsisten dalam membuat karya yang berkualitas.

Salam Hangat,
Account Manager @steemseacurator

Pemuda-pemuda luar biasa, yang peduli terhadap linkungan sekitar 💪

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the visit...

You're welcome my sis ☺🙏🙏🙏

 3 years ago 

Thank you for taking good care of our planet @abby0207 🤗

 3 years ago 

Thank you my friend...

 3 years ago 

We love Philipina ❤️❤️, great youth organization. together everything will be easy👍👍

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much Sir nazarul!

Very well posted. I'm sharing your post on Twitter.
https://twitter.com/msharif57886033/status/1420100354121691138

image.png

 3 years ago 

Thank you for the appreciation...

Congratulations ! You Got Upvote by Youth Club Community.

Support with delegation !

50, 100, 200, 300, 400, 500, 1000, 1500, 2000, 2500, 3000, 4000, 5000

Wow... Good Action !

Thanks for building #planetpositives :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44