Betterlife: The Diary Game (5-26-2021) || "Valuing Plants''

in Steem SEA3 years ago

10% payout goes to @steemseacurator
while other
10% payout goes to @steem.amal

A fruitful day to all beautiful steemians in this community!
IMG_20210526_132244.jpg
Allow me to share my activities today.

As I arrived in school at 7:00 in the morning, I already planned on what I should do in school. Since today is not the schedule for retrieval and distribution of the learning modules of my students, I volunteered to maximize my time to show how I give value to plants and to beautify our school sorroundings so I could add up changes to its solemn area. Our school entrance has a lot of plants, I came up of an idea of naming those.

IMG_20210526_111008.jpg
Before I planned this, I already took pictures of plants so I could search the names of the plants in our school sorroundings, then I typed and printed it.
IMG_20210526_111110.jpg
After I had printed the names of the plants, I cut the papers so it could be easily put in the laminating machine.

IMG_20210526_085919.jpg
I went to our computer laboratory which is three-storey down from my classroom. I asked help from my co-teachers to help me operate the laminating machine. I am very much blessed my co-teacher voluntary helped me in the task I have started so I could feel at ease in doing it. I believe that doing good deeds not just to people but also to nature respond good deeds as well. A workmate of mine never left me until I finished my desire to give even a little improvement to our school sorroundings.

IMG_20210526_112030.jpg
To my surprise, I was able to operate the laminating machine on my own. I really felt happy that time because I did not just do an act of voluntarism but I also learned something new today. Wow! It really feels great!

IMG_20210526_111447.jpg
A kind workmate helped me cut the laminated paper so we could easily place it near the plants. She patiently extended her helping hand even though she has other important tasks to do.

IMG_20210526_111710.jpg
I used thin sticks to give support on the laminated paper. My purpose of doing this is to let people know that plants have also their names and that they should be valued because they give help to the people and to the environment for a better atmosphere.
IMG_20210526_111648.jpg
It was just the two of us who placed the names beside of those plants. We enjoyed what we were doing without being told to do so.

IMG_20210526_141940.jpg
We finished the tasked before lunch time. And I am very eager to share a good output of today's activity. It is really fulfilling on my part to do works which are beneficial in our school. As some teachers saw what we did, they really like the idea of naming plants and even desire to give names on other areas of our school.

Thanks for the great ideas of @anroja, @nazarul, @radjasalman, @muzack1, and @el-nailul for this extraordinary contest. It gave me a chance to share and take my part.

Truly,
abby0207


< class="pull-left">

About the Author

Mabuhay ! abby0207 is a public junior high school teacher handling English in the Philippines. She makes sure to always have time with her children and shows dedication in her work. She values life and shares it through writing blogs to continue inspire others. Muchas Gracias!..

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Anda telah melakukan pekerjaan yang sangat bermanfaat bagi siswa dalam mengenal nama-nama tanaman. Terima kasih telah berbagi @abby0207

 3 years ago 

Thanks for those appreciative words @anroja.

 3 years ago 

You are welcome @abby0207

 3 years ago 

really nice to see your activities to put thr for each plant...

and thank you for sahring the payout to steemseacurator

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the appreciation and it's my pleasure to support your community.

 3 years ago 

I like this 👍👍

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much!

 3 years ago 

This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.

Follow @steemitblog to get info about Steemit and the contest.

Anroja

 3 years ago 

Thank you for that...

 3 years ago 

that's amazing @abby0207... I always love to read information about the name of flowers or trees around me too and it will be nice if someone put the name tag beside it. I just don't like it if the name tag was nailed on the bark of the trees just like what we found in many orchards or educational forests in the city.

i hope that the children will appreciate this and they can learn about the plants and take care of it. Thanks for sharing with us in stem sea

 3 years ago 

I'm glad I received such a pleasant compliment from you. Thank you so much...

 3 years ago 

Because I love your act and I find it difficult to identify plants, and I'm so happy if someone does that for me (if I'm a student and I like plants too)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45