Yggdrasil - the World Tree | My journey in God of War (PS4)

in INVEN Gaming4 years ago

I'm playing the new God of War game, I bought it in December, but recently I've been in this adventure. The quarantine has helped a little to dedicate the time to those titles that work and life's routines do not allow you to play. The truth is, I love games that use the Nordic mythology, this mythology has been the base for great sagas in movies, series and video games.

A God of War in Nordic mythology? What happened to Greek mythology? These are things you have to discover as you play. The truth is that, not many hours before I started playing, I came across a plot related to The Yggdrasil, known as the tree of life or the world. The video sequences in this game have a high quality, like a movie, to give you a break after some difficult battles.

This mythical tree, according to Norse mythology, unites nine kingdoms: Helheim, Midgard, Asgard, Niflheim, Jötunheim, Muspelheim, Alfheim, Svartalfheim and Vanaheim. If you've seen any of Thor's movies, you've seen Bifröst. That kind of rainbow light they used to travel between worlds, this is the bridge that connected the Yggdrasil with the place where the gods lived.

In the game of God Of War, we will arrive at the temple of Tyr, where we will find a representation of this mythical tree. We'll be able to walk its branches and roots to travel to the different kingdoms. This has totally changed the game, every time I advance I find elements of history that catch you. I must confess that I had time that I did not sit to play and I lost myself in time lol

Have you played or are you playing God Of War? What's your impression of this game?


The images are screenshots taken directly from the game.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!
If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

This post has been rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project. steemcurator02(#communitycuration02)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86