"Make it Grand"

in Qurator4 years ago

2dckl5.jpg

Day: it begins.
Will it be filled with love and promise?
With caring and sharing?
Or will it be desolate, filled with cold.

Will storm clouds,
Thunder and lightning define the day; or
Will it be love that shows the way?

In some large part,
These things are not up to me, the physical aspects are not
Mine to command.

But as far as I can,
I will choose where I shall take my stand.
I will let the sun shine warmly, through the
Storms that life throws at me.
I will give myself in compassionate love
To those who are at my hand.
It is really up to you to
Change the day for good or ill;
So go out and
Make it grand.

“Make it Grand”

by
Jerry E Smith
©2/23/16
landscape-540115


These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks

9bolap.png
cyktlq.png

This .gif was created by @elgeko




Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Thank you @esteemapp, I appreciate the encouragement and support!

Define the thunder before the thunder defines you.


I think that is always a good idea @joeyarnoldvn, though to be frank,
I've not thought of it exactly that way, so thank you for that
And thank you for stopping by and commenting.
Good Morning! Have a great day

Awesome, Jerry.

Thanks and thanks for the resteem @joeyarnoldvn
What is with the "Oatmeal Joey"? just curious

Beautiful post, beautiful pic¡

Thank you @oo7harv I appreciate the compliment¡ 😎

Hermosa publicación. Me gusta

Te agradezco tus amables palabras, amigo @tutendencia. (Using Google Translate 😁 )

Su nombre, "tutendencia" en inglés medios "Custody?"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35