You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dynamic Positioning of Totals using Dynamic Arrays

in Excel For All5 years ago

This is what I did using Microsoft Excel online.

For pull in the Amount of the invoice into column H:
In cell H5, as I typed in =SUM, a drop-down list appeared, and I double-click on SUMIFS and =SUMIFS( filled in the cell H5. Then, I clicked and dragged from cell C1 to cell C11. Then, I typed ',' and then I clicked and dragged from cell A1 to cell A11. Then, I typed ',' and then I clicked on cell A2, and then I typed ')' and press Enter. Number 319 filled in the cell H5.
In cell H6, as I typed in =SUM, a drop-down list appeared, and I double-click on SUMIFS and =SUMIFS( filled in the cell H6. Then, I clicked and dragged from cell C1 to cell C11. Then, I typed ',' and then I clicked and dragged from cell A1 to cell A11. Then, I typed ',' and then I clicked on cell A3, and then I typed ')' and press Enter. Number 473 filled in the cell H6.
In cell H7, as I typed in =SUM, a drop-down list appeared, and I double-click on SUMIFS and =SUMIFS( filled in the cell H7. Then, I clicked and dragged from cell C1 to cell C11. Then, I typed ',' and then I clicked and dragged from cell A1 to cell A11. Then, I typed ',' and then I clicked on cell A4, and then I typed ')' and press Enter. Number 267 filled in the cell H7.

For total value of all invoices:
In cell H8, as I typed in =SUM, a drop-down list appeared, and I double-click on SUM and =SUM( filled in the cell H8. Then, I clicked and dragged from cell H5 to cell H7. Then, I typed ')' and press Enter. Number 1059 filled in the cell H8.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69