New Goals to My Steemit Journey | If you fail to plan, you plan to fail

Hello Fellow Steemians!

I decided to challenge myself for few goals in Steemit. The journey so far was a fine one but not challenging. As the community and platform grow, I believe we also have to keep the pace. Be consistent and create more and more creative posts is the key. So I decided to put more effort than before to grow myself in the platform.

"If you fail to plan, you plan to fail"

As this famous saying without a proper target, I would fail to see my progress. Hence, I have decided to achieve a few targets weekly, Monthly & at the end of the year. I will have my own progress report to understand the success rate.

New goal cover.jpg

My Goals

I created my account on steemit back in 2018. But I started posting content to the platform just 07 months before. These are some highlights about my account,

  • I have posted 55 posts
  • Commented 438 times
  • My SP is 768
  • My Reputation is 62
  • My current Voting CSI is 10.1%
  • I have 73 Follower while I'm following 80 individuals.
  • I haven't done any power up yet, nor power down.
  • I didn't take any SBD out of my account

So with that, my targets will be,

👉 Weekly Goals

🎯 To be consistent, write content for every day. Currently, I have one week continues trot.

🎯 Double my engagement. At least 100 comments per week.

🎯 Improve my Voting CSI to 20%


👉 Monthly Goals

🎯 Engage with the #spud4steem power up contest every month, Including this month. I'm sure I'm going to be among the winners this time. I have planned that already 😎

🎯 Achieve 30days posting trot

🎯 Achieve 2000 SP at the end of June 2021

🎯 Reputation to increase 64+

🎯 Have an addition of 20+ followers


👉 End of the year 2021 Goals

🎯 Achieve 7500 SP at the end of 2021(That's a roughly 1000 SP increase per month)

🎯 Reputation to increase 70+


Well, that will be a lot of work.

I invite all of you to have a plan and achieve those with me. It will work as empowering one on another 😇

As my biggest motivator @dobartim says,

"We Win Together
One Mission
One Goal
See you at the top"

His articles are so encouraging and reading those is one of the reasons I have determined to be consistent. I invite all of you to check his articles to motivate yourselves.

Finally, I use this opportunity to thank everyone who upvoted and commented on my content, especially @besticofinder & @vishwara for the guidance given! Love you guys! ❤️

#steemgoals #steemexclusive #steemschools #promo-steem #steemvalue #spud4steem #srilanka

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

good luck @virajherath aiye hope you will reach your goals rapidly.

Thanks @dulhara19.. I hope team Sri Lanka-ශ්‍රී ලංකා can help to achieve my goals 👍

 3 years ago 

Interesting article and I was really motivated to keep some milestones in this steemit platform like you mentioned.

I am so exciting to get further details too.

Thanks @dawngrapher, I think you can achieve any milestones if you battle like you do in the battle month for the community 😃.
Great work bro!

 3 years ago 

That's really great! I hope you will reach the mentioned targets very soon 😎 Good luck!

I hope the same 😎

 3 years ago 

Best wishes for you future goals and,

see you at the top

Thank you @sindi16

See you at the top

 3 years ago 

Good luck for your steemit journey bro 👍👍

Thank you bro.. 👍

 3 years ago 

A great motivational article. As a new member I’m still learning about steemit. Till now I haven’t any goal here like you said. I just did only writing articles, commenting, and voting. So I added much things from you article to my steemit journey.
Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with us and congratulations on your steemit journey .✌🏻

I wanted to stick to a plan.. that's why I did it. I'm happy that if anyone can get something out of it. See you at the top ✌🏻

Interesting your article. My interest in this platform also increased due to your artical. Your motivation is very much appreciated and it will definitely be successful.

I'm really glad to hear that.. Thank you!

 3 years ago 

image.png

 3 years ago (edited)

As a new comer I was really motivated by this article.best wishes for you future journey 👍

Thanks @hash96.. I glad if it is helpful for new comers.

 3 years ago 

Wish you all the best! I sure you can achieve all these goals. Some of your goals are added to my list too.

Great to hear that you added some goals. See you at the top!
Thanks for the wishes @kashvibhagya

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64215.55
ETH 3183.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47