The Happiest Day of My Life| Battle month|04

in Sri Lanka-ශ්‍රී ලංකා3 years ago
It was September 1st, 2020. Though it was a working day for me, I came early from work with some delicious food items which were given to me by a friend of mine in order to satisfy some cravings of my wife.

It was September 1st 2020. Though it was a working day for me, I came early from work with some delicious food items which were given to me by a friend of mine in order to satisfy some cravings of my wife.

aa4f51af-531e-46a5-add5-f6a157b79b6f.jpg

Delicious foods given by one of my friends

It was the third trimester of my wife. As we both were expecting our precious baby boy, all these days were very cared spent by both of us. During my wife’s pregnancy period; in her first three trimesters she was able to go to work, but later on, she wasn’t able to do so as she had to climb a lot of stairs in her school. But fortunately, as due to Covid pandemic the schools were given holidays and we all together with my wife’s parents went to my hometown Matale and spent some time there.

However, at the beginning of the third trimester during a regular visit of our gynecologist, our Professor figured out that my wife was having Hypertension. ( Pressure during pregnancy ) But our doctor never frightened us and he always wanted us to be alert of the pressure values and we were asked to measure the values twice a day. So, days and days went by and on the 1st of September early morning, my wife’s health condition wasn’t going well. It was her 35th week and 5 days of pregnancy. So the early morning I took her to our gynecologist and sir, wanted us to go to the hospital and get some blood reports done as well as he advised my wife to get an injection immediately too. So, I took my wife to all the relevant places, and then as she was feeling much better, I went to work leaving my wife with her mother and sister at home. Though I was at my site work, my mind was running here and there. I was always thinking about my wife. During my lunchtime also I returned home to see her and she was feeling okay. Later, in the evening I returned home around 5.00 pm and then was spending time with my wife making her happy in all the ways I could. While we all we’re having our dinner at our dinner table, around 9.00 pm, I received a phone call from the hospital. They said that I should admit my wife immediately to the hospital as her reports were not going so well. When I heard this, I didn’t know what to do, as my wife was near me, I somehow managed my tears and then went aside and talked with my father-in-law about the necessary things to be done without making my wife scared. However, without letting my wife fall into any fear, all of us, my mother-in-law, sister-in-law, and father-in-law packed the bags into both our vehicles. Thank God! I and my wife had packed our newborn baby’s bag 1 week prior. So, we all took everything just in case those were needed.

The time was around 11.00 pm now. Without letting my wife notice, I was always in touch with our Gynecologist Sir and then he was also very much worried about this condition. He then told me to take my wife to our planned hospital which was “Kings Hospital- Nawala” and get admitted. With his advice, we started to move on. All of a sudden something unexpected happened. Really heavy rainfall occurred with a loud noise of thunderstorms and lightning. The rain was getting worse and worse and didn’t stop either. So, we weren’t unable to at least go out of our house. We then stayed until 12 midnight and then once the rainfall became a bit lighter, we all got into our vehicles and started to go to the hospital.

download.jpg

Source

Around 12.20 am we were able to enter the hospital and my wife was taken inside via a wheelchair to the admission of the Emergency Treatment Unit. (ETU) After recording all the details, my wife was then sent to the 6th floor ETU, where it was the Gynecology and obstetrics ward. Our Gynecologist Doctor had also arrived once we went there. My wife was under the observation of several doctors together with our professor, for about 1-2 hours. During that time, I was under great pressure of not knowing what’s going on! Both my mother-in-law and father-in-law calmed me down in all possible ways they could. Later, after doing many blood tests and other investigations, my wife was sent to the room around 3.30 am. As she was feeling completely normal, I asked my wife’s parents and sister to go home and come the next day. Then we both also went to sleep. Due to the tiredness, I woke up the next day morning around 7 am, for the knock on our room door. It was the house officer Doctor. He called me outside the room and told me these words, “Sir, don’t get panicked and scared after hearing this, all your wife’s previous day done investigation reports have been sent to your Professor and he informed us to get your wife ready for the delivery of your newborn baby today at 7.30 am. As the report values aren’t good enough, your doctor wants to get the baby today itself. So, please make your wife ready for the labor”, he said. I was shocked for a moment and then I somehow made up my mind because I believed our Professor very well and he was my only faith at that time! So, I went to my wife and told to her and she was really really astonished. Her face was full of fear, and so did I. Then I called both my wife’s parents and my parents and told them about the situation, and then both of them were on their way to the hospital during that time.

The nurses came and got my wife ready to go to the operation theater and I too got ready to go inside. My wife looked scared indeed. But as I was able to stay with her, she felt much stronger. After getting the blessings from all our parents and siblings, my wife was taken into the theater at 7.45 am. Our Professor greeted both of us very kindly and said, “ Hansi, nothing to worry about. All three of you would be fine indeed! I’ll be taking both your lives into my hand and trust me, everything will be okay.” These words were precious to me other than any other thing then.

4271e803-d6af-47fc-ae1f-e9d163bc7c82.jpg

Getting Ready to go into the labour room

So, then after entering the operation theater, the surgery started around 7.50 am. This was my very first experience of observing a surgery live. At first, my wife was given spinal anesthesia by the anesthetist doctor and then our Professor started the Cesarean Section surgery. Though I was able to see the operation going on, I didn’t look into it. I was holding my wife’s arm tightly and making her feel comfortable. Then at once, a loud screaming sound of a baby boy approached and both my wife and I were so much happy when we heard the first sound of our baby boy. Our Professor gave our baby boy to my wife’s arm, and we three hugged each other gently and softly. The time was exactly 8.02 am then. After seeing our precious gift, I was over the moon.

ce7b40f4-40e3-4fd2-ac26-2481f4fcee04.jpg

Our little baby boy looked into my eyes and smiled at me. He looked just like his mom! The adorable smile he greeted me when he came to this world, will always be remembered in my mind forever!!! May All the Lords bless our loving son always!!! So, this is the most precious and the happiest day of my life!!! Being a father is not as simple as it says, so to experience it you should make it happen indeed!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Ohh! This made me remind my delivery day.👶🏻✌

You and your wife are soo lucky to win that battle. Anyway, being a father is such an amazing and blessing occasion in your life.

Warm wishes to succeed in your life with a baby boy as you both won the pregnancy voyage.

#slbmc

 3 years ago 

@thimalteb,
you and your wife have faced that difficult challenge very successfully.
As a mother I can imagine your wife's mentality at the time.😬

As well as you Staying close to her and taking good care of her has been a great strength to face that difficult situation.
So I wish you both well and the Triple Gem bless the little one.😍
#slbmc

 3 years ago 

Thank You @inudi!!!

 3 years ago 

image.png

 3 years ago 

Your post has been accepted. Thank you for the participation. Stay active.
Logopit_1619384472218-1.png
Logopit_1619465584868.jpg

 3 years ago (edited)

Our little baby boy looked into my eyes and smiled at me.

This must be the most precious moment of every father's life❤. I think you must be busy with the new adorable family member. Congratulations and may triple gems bless you all !

#slbmc

 3 years ago 

Thank You!!!!

You have been upvoted by @randulakoralage, a Country Representative from Sri Lanka. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65668.23
ETH 2619.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65