Contest | My Warrior is ..- Steemit ශ්‍රී ලංකා | @steemit-fairy| My Favorite Warrior Name Is: Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj | Indian King

image.png
Image Source

Hello everyone,

Hope you all are doing fine today, I'm fine too. Today I'm here with another weekly entry of the contest Monthly Contest: by Steemit ශ්‍රී ලංකා : My Warrior is ... ! – Session 2 Hosted By @besticofinder I cordially invite my friends in steemit to attend this awesome contest. Before starting the content I want to invite some of my steemian friends who may loves to participate in this contest like me.
@eyitayo777
@sisol
@zeeshanks
@dianadee
@ns-porosh
@ahmedyasin
@saracampero
@hasifa.hasan
@daytona475
so you all are invited to attend the contest and I wish you all good luck.

My Favorite Warrior From History Name "Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj"

image.png
Image Source

He was the king of 16th century in India. He made the history and now people thankful for his great role as a king. I have watched his life story from YouTube and I become his fan, he was an ideal king and idol for his next generations. The most interesting fact is that Indian people can not mention his name without adding the word "Maharaj" and its a good sign that they pay respect my favorite warrior who made the history. There are many facts that attract me to his personality as a king, he was a good justice and was strict and honest about making rules and obey them.

image.png
Image Source

A story I have heard about his fair judgment which I'm going to share as a brief here. Once he made a rule that no one enter his particular fort before sunrise and after sunset and there was a guard always on duty, the guard never saw Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj but the guard was honest to his duty. Once a king came to the guard and insisted to open the door of fort even he threat the guard but guard was honest and was ready to die but was not ready to compromise the rule of Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj. The kind said, he is Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj and the guard said that whoever he is even if he is Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj, he won't open the door or fort as the rule is same for all.
People of the city thought Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj will punish the guard but as I told Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj was a great ruler or king so he rewarded the guard. Here is the proof of his strong personality where rules are same for all even he would be a king.

image.png
Image Source

His soldiers were pleased to he because he was a real king. He started with four forts and two thousand soldiers and earned or win many forts in his life, at the end of his kingdom he had three hundred forts and one lakh soldiers and its a great achievement in Indian history. He was a king who fought for his people not only for his kingdom and here is the big reason I like him more. He was a true maratha as he was not physically fit to be a warrior but he showed that if we wish for something we definitely can achieve the thing. We need to be passionate for the thing. He was a restless king who worked for building naval forts and warships. He also well known as "mountain rat" and also called "Father of Indian Navy" He never allowed discrimination among religion in his kingdom and always did justice. He always respects women which was another fact of being my favorite.
If you want to know more about Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj
visit here ↠ Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj

THANK YOU FOR READING ABOUT MY WORRIOR THIS WEEK

image.png

My Gratitude note to:
@besticofinder @r2cornell
@lichtblick @shohana1 @team and you all...!!
Thank you so much for supporting me via throwing contests,upvoting,resteeming and guiding,
thank you so much for giving me reason to write and express my thoughts with the steemit world.
I'm really very thankful to you all. Stay blessed and spread happiness. Love you all.

image.png

text.gif

Sort:  

Hi,
We supported your post through steemit community support program with booming accounts. Thank you for the nice article and please continue adding quality content to our community.
Have a nice day ..!

Thanks a lot sir, can I post one more time this week?

Yes you can. For the competition you can post 2 for a week. And you are free to post any other posts too

Thank you so much for the permission and freedom sir ❤️

thanks for the mention, keep it up :)

One of the things I felt after reading your post was that he was truly a great warrior. Thanks for sharing about Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65090.19
ETH 3379.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.55