The Diary Game : NEW CREATION - 21/05/2021 🌴

Hi guys,

Today my day was really interesting. So I thought of sharing my experiences with you as well.

Yesterday night I drank a bottle of sprit with my family. While drinking I got an idea that without throwing the empty bottle away I can make an ornament from it.

So let’s see how we make the special ornament.

This is a coconut tree make of plastic. 🌴🌴 👇 👇

IMG_20210516_123413.jpg

I started this work after having my breakfast.

I got an empty sprite bottle. First you need to cut the sprite bottle into four pieces so the other part will be easy.

IMG_20210516_115004.jpg

After that I cut some small plastic pieces just as the size of leaves. I cut the leaves in different sizes.

IMG_20210516_115534.jpg

IMG_20210516_115654.jpg

IMG_20210516_115852.jpg

IMG_20210516_115912.jpg

I collected the leaves first. I can easily mold the leaves after cutting even they are plastic.

IMG_20210516_121819.jpg

I made the leaves looks like the leaves of a coconut tree.

IMG_20210516_115927.jpg

For the stem of the coconut tree I took some plastic lids. We can use come plastic pipe pieces as well.

IMG_20210516_120431.jpg

I used a glue gun to paste all of these. After finishing my stem part then I started pasting the leaves one by one. That can be done in a way that we can.

IMG_20210516_121938.jpg

You can see my final output. I could make 2 trees from one bottle. I wanted to share this with you as all of us tend to throw away the plastics which cause harm to us and the environment as well. I hope you also will think twice throwing the used items at home. We have to be creative. This brings a beauty to your house as well as no harm for the environment.it took only 2 hours for me to make these two trees.

✸ ..................................................................................... ✸

After finishing my work I went shopping with my mom. When returning home I saw the pizza hut was opened. Then I wanted to eat a pizza. I went into the pizza hut but I was not taken in because of the pandemic. The give only take away. There was a combo pack discount. So I tried it. I got a pizza, 4 pieces of chicken lava cake and a packet of barbeque chicken.

1621622525403.jpg

1621622525375.jpg

So I think you will have an idea of how I spent my day and hope you will experience the interest of ornament. Thank you so much for reading my post.

The End

#srilanka #steemexclusive #steemit #thediarygame #team-srilanka #besticofinder

Sort:  

Hi, @shehan8,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy.
Or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn a portion of the curation rewards!

Thank you so much for your valuable vote @ecosynthesizer

 3 years ago 

Your design is much appreciated. Congratulations!

Thank you so much for your appreciation..

 3 years ago 

In a world, where people refuse to use disposable items, you did very exemplary work. The ornament was really nice looking. I hope to show this to my mother-in-law, where she loves this kind of creations.

#slbmc

Thank you so much for your comments. I hope to bring more such designs in the future.

 3 years ago 

A very good action for save the environment. I have a lot of plastic bottles and plastic boxes. Usually I don’t throw those away. I collect them😅. So I have a huge collection. Though I thought to use those for something, never thought making a ornament like yours. Maybe I should give a try to make this coconut tree.

#slbmc

Thank you so much for your compliment. It's really easy to make this jewelry. Give it a try yourself.

 3 years ago 

I remembered before you made pebbles doll.Today creation also fantastic.hope you take maximum benifit from your glue gun.
Hope you improves your creative mind and end of the day was happy with pizza.I like lava cake and can I know price of combo pack meal discount.
#slbmc

Thank you so much for your compliment.

 3 years ago 

Wow this is some really nice and creative work. I have few pastic bottles as well but never have though to create something like this. This is actually a nice piece of work to keep on the study table. Those plastic leaves must be shinning beautifully in the light and trunk made of lids is also a clever idea

#slbmc

Thank you so much for your compliment @kashvibhagya

 3 years ago 

Nice work and really interesting article

Thank you so much for your comments.

Greatly done brother❤️

Thank You..

Your design is much appreciated. Congratulations! very good sir g

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61346.78
ETH 2637.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58