A PLACE TO REMEMBER | ELLA , SRI LANKA

in Sri Lanka-ශ්‍රී ලංකා3 years ago (edited)
HELLO EVERYONE, I’m so excited to share my experience in ELLA with you all. ELLA is one of the beautiful places in Sri lanka. I have wished for many years to go there and finally I got the chance to go Ella in last year. I went Ella with my family and it was an amazing trip that we have gone. As I’m a traveller I have gone for many places in Sri lanka and Ella was an amazing place to me. We went there in July 2020 and be there for a one night. We went Ella at 12PM and we were able to go Ella within 3 hours due to highway access in Sri lanka.On the way it was very enjoyable. We were supposed to stay a night in 98acres resort and spa which is one of the most beautiful hotels in Sri lanka. I have wished for many years to go there and I was super excited to stay there. The check in to the hotel was at 2PM. As we were in Ella at 12PM we went to see nine arches bridge which is the most interesting place in Ella.

Most of the people go there to see how the train is going in nine arches bridge but I have to say unfortunately we couldn’t see it eventhough we stayed there for an hour. I suppose to go there again. Therefore, we went to the hotel and I was so excited.

14736334-2982-46b6-af11-7f4a9d6cda2e.jpg
We got two rooms as there are 6 members in my family and there was the most breathtaking view in Ella. The rooms were very clean and and the staff was very helpful.

0ab5fd7c-c66d-4119-a6ed-bf25dc693f5e.jpg

We got our dinner at 7PM and the food was so delicious. I ate crock-pot chicken taco meat. We got our dinner in outdoor and it was a good experience with cold climate.

3b84ffd6-1e7d-4a7e-b7df-c1a6563bcf7c.jpg

Next day in the morning I wake up to the most breathtaking view in Ella. There was a peaceful surrounding and there was a pool at the center of the tea estate.

cdc50256-6b15-467d-b8e2-76ea54941fb1.jpg
We went to the pool before our breakfast. It was a new experience and very enjoyable. Then we got our breakfast with our Sri lankan traditional foods.

81e2aaca-5f0a-44d5-a029-06ec76db50c2.jpg
There has a spa and my mom and dad suppose to go to the spa and they had a great experience.We had our lunch and it is also delicious. I choose to eat our traditional meal which is rice and curry and I ate creme bolere for my dessert. It was so delicious and now it has been my favourite dessert. Therefore we checkout at 2PM from the hotel.
I introduce this hotel for all of you guys. This is an amazing hotel that we can enjoy a lot and experience a better view in Ella.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I never been to Ella as I remember but the photos you have shared and the way have written it made me imagined your experience in an interesting way. That view from the balcony seems beautiful.

#slbmc

Thank you for the comment.
Cheers!

 3 years ago 

I love Ella. Remember we went there once with our relatives? It’s a beautiful area to relax. But I never had a chance to stay there. 98acres is the one of best hotels in sri lanka. One day I’ll go there after this pandemic.
I like to read your travel experiences.Keep posting.😊

#slbmc

Thank you for the comment.
Cheers!

 3 years ago 

Wow! Seems like you and your family had a delightful stay at this eye-catching place. 😍🙋

Ella is one of my bucket list place for many years. But due to this prevailing pandemic, I had to postpone it.

Content is really interesting and keep writing quality content more. ✌

Best wishes!!

#slbmc

Thank you for your great appreciation. I hope to share interesting stuff as soon as possible.

 3 years ago 

@savindi,

I read your post in one breathe.That much interest writing and already I am also in your Elle tour.
Normally every year my family also visit Ella because my auntie was there.

The feeling of fresh air and green rocks environment is unforgettable experience.♥️♥️
your nice photography give extra valve for the post.
#slbmc

Thank you for your great appreciation.
Cheers!

 3 years ago 

Ella is a best place to visit.

Yeah definitely. Thank you for the comment.

It was a great trip. We should visit again.

 3 years ago 

image.png

Thank you so much for the great support.
Cheers!

You have been upvoted by @randulakoralage, a Country Representative from Sri Lanka. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Thank you for your great support. I hope this support later on as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05