Which is the BEST for me?- Toothbrush | BATTLE MONTH | 03

in Sri Lanka-ශ්‍රී ලංකා3 years ago (edited)
Smile is perfect with better TEETH. So it's important to take good care of our teeth. The most important thing is; the way we take care of our teeth. Among many types of equipment that are cleaning teeth, the 'Toothbrush' is the basic cleaning equipment we use daily. Therefore, we need to know about toothbrushes when we purchasing one. Well, there is a lot to know about that. But here I share some basic things about toothbrushes.

toothbrush-Wayhome-Studio-adobe-650.jpg
Source
Basically, there are 3 kinds of brushes according to bristles hardness as Soft, Medium, and Hard. You may notice it on the package of the toothbrush. Let's learn about these 3 kinds.

1. Soft toothbrushes
These toothbrushes have soft bristles. This is the most recommended toothbrush for everyone. It minimizes damagse to the teeth and gums. It helps to gently brush and clean your teeth. If you have a child, make sure to give him/her a soft toothbrush always. However, there is another side that the bristles are too soft, it won't help to clean the teeth properly.

colorful-toothbrushes-colorful-background_23-2148309754.jpg
Sorce
2. Medium toothbrushes
This is a bit harder than soft bristles. As this is in between soft and hard bristles, will helps to cleanse your teeth efficiently. But this increases the risk of gum injuries. Medium toothbrushes can use for the middle age people as teeth get a little discolored with age.

colorful-toothbrush-glass-oral-hygiene-concept-pink-background_211889-524.jpg
Sorce
3. Hard toothbrushes
This is not for daily use. But if you daily brush your teeth by a hard toothbrush it will cause to damage your gums. As well, the teeth can be damage because of the hardness of the bristles and the pressure and velocity applied to the toothbrush. Anyway, you can use this kind of toothbrush when it's hard to remove some stains, but it's not for daily use. This is suitable for people who has very discolored teeth.

72ba0a972b30bc519aac6db763260e25.jpg
Sorce
In addition to this, don't forget to replace your toothbrush once in every 3 or 4 months or as soon as bristles ripped. Also, diamond- shaped toothbrushes are the best as its help to brush every teeth perfectly.

Let's pay more attention about these facts, next time we purchasing a Toothbrush.

GettyImages-1163537617-scaled-e1590984544475.jpg
Source

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Interesting and important article for all of us. Due to lack of awareness, I made the same mistake, using my toothbrush for more than six months which led me to lose my couple of teeth.
Thereafter I normally change my toothbrush within each alternative month and my favorite brand is concord.

download.jpg

sourse

 3 years ago 

I also made some mistakes due to a lack of awareness. Once I brushed my teeth from a hard toothbrush and then my gums got hurt. At that time I didn't know that there are some categories for toothbrushes.
😅

 3 years ago 

Well, my former brush was a soft one and currently I'm using a medium one. But whatever the type is whenever I try a new one my gum is hurted.

Also, diamond- shaped toothbrushes are the best as its help to brush every teeth perfectly.

Haven't heard about this fact before thogh have heard about 'V' shaped fibers.Interesting.

#slbmc

 3 years ago 

whenever I try a new one my gum is hurted.

I think that because of the way you brush your teeth. Don't give so much pressure on your brush when you brush your teeth.

Haven't heard about this fact before thogh have heard about 'V' shaped fibers.Interesting.

This is not about the fibers, it's about the shape of the head of the toothbrush. I mean, the plastic part which is with fibers.

Small things that matter a lot. Thanks for sharing this with us. What do you mean by diamond shape toothbrushes? Any brand that you can recommend?

 3 years ago 

What do you mean by diamond shape toothbrushes?

The shape of the head of a toothbrush. If your brush has this shape, then you can easily brush every teeth.

I can't recommend any brand. But It doesn't matter if you purchasing the right one.

 3 years ago 

Frankly, this article was able to provide me answers for some problems which I had for a long time.😁

I did not have a proper idea about the usage of these toothbrush types. You perfectly elaborated it.

Thanks again for sharing this knowledge with us❤️

#slbmc

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much 😍 Always pleasure to share some knowledge with you guys..

 3 years ago 

@sanuri,

Thanks for shearing knowledge about toothbrush under the three categories.
Normally I am using medium one.I think we need to understand not only toothbrush.
The proper brushing pattern also.Otherwise we can not reach every teeth for proper clean..

#slbmc

 3 years ago 

That’s right. Being aware not only about toothbrush but also about the way we brush our teeth is also important.

 3 years ago 

Your post has been accepted. Thank you for the participation. Stay active.
Logopit_1619384472218-1.png
Logopit_1619465584868.jpg

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much

 3 years ago 

This is the first time I get to know such valuable thoughts regarding toothbrushes. I am suffering from a toothache for nearly two days, where I couldn't even visit a doctor due to the ongoing pandemic situation. Every time my brush touches the tooth, it hurts a lot. So after reading your article I thought of using a soft toothbrush until I get medicine.

 3 years ago 

I'm glad this article was helpful to you. Actually, I don't know much about toothbrushes. These are some basic facts we should care about when we purchasing a toothbrush.
Yeah, you can use a soft toothbrush till you meet a doctor and it doesn't hurt your both teeth and gums.

Most importan article.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much

 3 years ago 

image.png

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60782.57
ETH 2381.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64