Daily Diary : Accident - Sri Lankan Railway

in Sri Lanka-ශ්‍රී ලංකා3 years ago
Hello Steemians, Good day to you all.

This is all about my past day which spent horrible. Before commence the story, I should introduce myself as a person who is having 2 hours travel time to work. This travelling happens everyday from Galle to Kalutara and my transport mode is Bus.

You may be wondering how I can manage such a long tour in everyday by Bus. I am being asked by my many people to use Railway and further they say that it is well comfortable and having lesser travel time. Some are joking me for choosing the bus instead of the train. Because of those influences, I barely choose the train as my transportation mode. But every time when I chose that, it is murmured in the deep mind saying me that you could have chosen the bus.

train.jpg
Source

Yes. Indeed. Yesterday I realized that bus is better that the train. I left the office by 5.45pm and I was reaching to Kalutara town at 6.10pm. Yeah! there is about 30 min travel time to Kalutara from my workplace.

I have tried 6.20 train, Samudra Dewi before in 4-5 times. Even it was scheduled to 6.20, it never comes on time but on 6.30pm. It was also in my mind. Then my mind started the travel time calculations incorporating the all the experienced delays and come up with an answer. That is "You may choose the train today". Since I was in a bit hurry to go to home, I obeyed to it and get into the station at 6.20pm.

I made my mind to wait for 10 minutes for train and sat on a bench with the phone on my hand to pass the time. Then I heard a voice of man via loudspeaker, shouting as if someone is squeezing his neck for death. That's the way of Sri Lankan Railway announces their notices. They would love to see the people are hearing to their notices in a huge effort.
I also understood the meaning of it with some effort. They announced that they train would be delayed by 20 minutes.
OOOpzzz...

Yes. It was fantastically delayed as they said. I got into it and sat near a window. It passed about 20-30 minutes and I felt that someone is touching on my neck. Since the most of the passengers are male, I was wondered and shocked and felt a gay is around me. I turned around. He was a gay COCKROACH.
OOOpzzz...

photo_2021-04-23_11-47-02 (2).jpg

I shifted into somewhere and travelled peacefully. But I kept my eye on that cockroach where it is coming again or not. Actually the fear of seeing a cockroach is lesser than not seeing a cockroach.

cockroach.jpg
Source
Some buggers got into the train at Thelwatta, where is located 5-6 km before Hikkaduwa. They are a family having children, drunkard men, women, grandmothers. They ran all over the train and acted as it is their home.
In a moment I heard a noise of crumbling of stones together. One child has fallen down from the footboard. I just pinched out my neck out and see out whether he gets or not. Rain travels in his own path. I saw in the darkness that he barely stood up and tried to walk. That's all that I could see because train moved away.

Family is screaming and screaming as nothing. They didn't notice that he stood up. After the train stopped at Hikkaduwa, they jumped and ran away towards him. Then the journey again started after 5-10 minutes as nothing happened. I wish that 12 years fallen boy may be well while I am writing this. Irresponsible parents.
OOOpzzz......

Finally reached the destination with 50 minutes delay.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Really interesting story!!! I wish you will never ever going to experience that kind of accident.

 3 years ago 

Yes Bro. Don't want to feel it again.

 3 years ago 

Pretty troublesome day. Hope another day would not be the same.

 3 years ago 

Yeah. It was awful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77