Camping at Ella - Memory

in Sri Lanka-ශ්‍රී ලංකා3 years ago

In Sri Lanka, we have been caught into Covid 19 3rd wave. It's spreading like hell in everywhere. We as a family used to go for a picnic in every 3-4 months but we have been staying at home since last year.

So, I am recalling my past while laying on the bed. Now I am gonna share one cherish moment in my life. It's a camping at Ella.
Hey @yasith I think you also have to share something with this and you are warmly welcome.

It was in year 2016. Altogether there were about 10-12 travelers who are my uni friends for the camping. I am very new to this type of picnic because this was my first camping experience. Not only me but also many of us were newbies on this.

We boarded into Night Mail at Colombo Fort Railway Station around 9pm. The train was bit crowded but we all managed to be seated at anywhere because we all knew that the train would keep all us inside till next morning. But we don't to get in sleeping but wanna see the surrounding in night. ( But we all slept at last).

photo_2021-05-01_23-23-18.jpg

Our destination was Demodara Railway Station. The reason for choosing it as a destination is,

  • Go for a rail hike from Demodara to Kithal Ella.
  • See the turning bend of railway track.

photo_2021-05-01_23-23-41.jpg

photo_2021-05-01_23-23-53.jpg

We had our breakfast at there and started to move heading to Kithal Ella while hanging the bags, water bottles and tents. OOOpz. It's a real interesting journey for a newbie to climb along the railway handing such a light load.

Finally reached to Kithal Ella withing 2-3 hours and had our lunch at there to gain the strength to climb that lovely rock. OOOpz It was really lovely at first sight with the bags, tents and water bottles.

Anyway we reached at summit after 2-3 hours and I felt like I just win the world. IT was time around 6pm. So, we had to be hurry for tenting and prepare for a fire. We went every nook and corner to find the necessities and finally we camped at Ella Rock.

photo_2021-05-01_23-24-06.jpg

photo_2021-05-01_23-24-00.jpg

Sometime you may find alcohol in these photos but we didn't use nothing except water. We did spend a huge strength to take water at summit and no more strength was remained lift any additional.

Anyway guys, it was a bit tough journey but it is really really interesting and good life experience to be gained in the life. Please keep in mind that one life experience may keep you in the dream for the entire life time.
Isn't it @yasith?

And sorry @besticofinder. We missed you !!!

Sort:  

It was a great experience for us. The camping experiences are great but at the same time hard. The most difficult this was carrying those bottles? Remember. I don't think @besticofinder could have reached the peak anyway.

I'm always in the peak bro...

 3 years ago 

Wow !! 📷😋

It seems a fun-filled journey with lots of lovely memories. I also planned to visit Ella last year. But I had to postpone it due to this bloody prevailing pandemic.

Hope to travel there immediately after the country gets normal.

#slbmc

 3 years ago 

Hi @dulhara19,
Please upvote and accept this as my comment to this post for battle month contest ✌

cc:@sindi16

 3 years ago 

image.png

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage, a Country Representative from Sri Lanka. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

 3 years ago (edited)

I also went to ella by train with my friends. I think it was a wonderful journey to us. So we hope to go to another camping trip to Ella. Any way your article is a good. And also this is a good content👌👌👌👌

#slbmc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35