The magnificent Jethavanaramaya

Jethawanaramaya


3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovVyv4Je4mokqg36RuqoBt8sChF3MdULBi8nDZR2epF22fKDGgeie6NyQKrNLQoY5k2HDxcN7UUgnmE5Y7pkMsfnn.jpeg.jpg

The picture above shows the Jethavanaramaya, a Buddhist shrine. The Jetavanaramaya, also known as the largest stupa, was built by King Mahasen for Mahayana Buddhism. This is made entirely of red brick. The upper part of the stupa is broken. That broken part can still be seen in the courtyard of the Chaitya.

Sort:  

I have visited here few times. Love to visit again after this pandemic.

I have also worshiped jethawanaramaya several times.

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Thank you.

I went there with my family before this pandemic situation. would Love to go again.

Yes. I would like to go again too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64