You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beloved Sri Lankan author who embellished the childhood of many children and increased their desire to read..|BATTLE MONTH |21

in Sri Lanka-ශ්‍රී ලංකා3 years ago

@inudi As soon as I saw your post I was reminded of an incident at school when I was a kid. I think I was in grade 6. My Sinhala teacher was teaching us about Sibil Weththasinghe. We had not heard much about her. During the lesson teacher told " කවුද පුතේ මේක ලිවුවේ? සිබිල් වෙත්තසිංහ ......" we all said once loudly "මාමා......" 😅 teacher could not stop her laugh. Because of our reaction. We couldn't understand why she was laughing at us. I still remember that funny moment. However , I am so thankful for you to this article. I love her unique and beautiful arts.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I love too her unique arts..♥️♥️
I actually gave some of sibil weththasinghe's books as a gift for my daughter's birthday this year. She was very happy with the gift and learned a lot of unknown Sinhala words.

P10530-095432.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34