The Stress of Exams| Battle month|01

Exams come thrice every year and every time it gets harder and harder. It’s almost as if teachers intentionally try to male our life more complicated. Let’s look at the facts for a second. Everyone from grade six to grade eight have to study thirteen subjects and everyone a grade higher has to worry about O-levels. You’d think that after such a traumatic experience they’d give us poor children break but right afterwards comes A-levels that could potentially make or break your career.

1.jpg

Source

The fact that three or four papers could ruin someone’s life truly sad and take note that these students are from 17-19 years of age.

If that doesn’t sound fun and enjoyable enough get ready for another exciting exam, University tests. Basically, your entire life is spent memorizing useless fact that you’re probably never going to use. I mean, when I think about the fact that E=mc2 it’s not something I’m going to use on a day-to-day basis.

2.jpg

Source

We as children go through so much stress which stem from exams. We have made a scientific study which proves that life is just a vicious cycle of exams that never seem to end. Study stupid facts, write the stupid facts, fail the exams, and never put the facts into use and the process starts all over again. There have been many a time where we have personally wanted to jump off a roof and end all our exam problems. In short, what we’re trying to say is that exams are extremely stressful and do we really need more of it in our lives? In future there should be more practical than the exams. I thoroughly believe that with more practical and less exams we can serve a complete man to the society we live.

3.jpg

Source

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@nethanya45,
Still our government education department following old methods for education.
This system is checking only children memory capacity and it will not help to come out their creativity and new invention ability.

So my idea whole education system must to be update according to other country.

#slbmc

 3 years ago 

I had no chance to face any exam in local universities. But I still remember that, the time that I spent while studying for the advanced level exam which was the hardest and most stressful time in my life. I am a math lover but fed-up the A/L exam due to Chemistry and that was ended putting me in trouble.

Yes as you mentioned, the entire process of school examination shall be modified.

 3 years ago 

My current situation😪goddamnit

 3 years ago (edited)

I really agree with you about your opinion to change the current education system. ✌

Me as a teacher, really experience this from my students and know their attitude towards these horrible exams. This needs to be changed and need to add more modifications.

In Finland, the country where the best education system owns, has no exams for the school children.

Your content is highly important to make aware about this problem. So best wishes to write more meanful contents. 😊

#slbmc

 3 years ago 

I think this education system should be changed. Otherwise in near future the children may suffer from mental cases. I totally agree with you, more practical than the exams will solve this for some extent.

 3 years ago 

The huge mistake I see in our education system is it is our memory they are measuring and not our knowledge. Also most of the things we study can't be applied to our day today life. Some students have committed suicide too because of the exam stress.Not everyone has the same iq level to study.

Finland is on their way to change the education system into more practical way and I don't know when will SL.

#slbmc

 3 years ago 

Yeah, the education system should be changed. So stressful. Many facts that we are learning are not use daily.But learning something new is not waste of time. The thing is this exam process. I don’t even like to think about exams. I hate it so much.

In my university times, I faced a lot of problems because of this exam. There were days we even hadn’t proper meal. So stressful to remind too😢. However I finished my degree and I’ll never ever write an exam again(maybe)😅

#slbmc

 3 years ago 

Your post has been accepted. Thank you for the participation. Stay active.
Logopit_1619384472218-1.png
Logopit_1619465584868.jpg

 3 years ago 

Yes, I agree with you. Our education system needs to change.

Hi, @nethanya45,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy.
Or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn a portion of the curation rewards!

 3 years ago 

This article got my eyes easily on the grounds that im under presure and stress.😪How terrible inclination and im despising it. Anyway in srilanka, superior education system is only a fantasy for us..🇱🇰government ought to gain from norway. They are the awesome and best in education✅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55