¿How important is steemit to you? | battle month| 02

image.png

Steemit is a social network in which we can find a vast range of talents. There are amazing people who know how to develop really valuable content. We can find cooking recipes, soccer game predictions, movie and book reviews, fiction and poetry stories, professional level photographs, acts of kindness, promotional initiatives, contests that encourage interaction between users, there are so many things to see that you may never end up knowing how much there is left to discover in this platform that keeps growing constantly.

Surely I have missed many topics, but that's not the most important thing, really, the most important thing is the story behind each "talent" or rather, person. In the end, you find a person nimbly typing away to develop a publication for which he or she expects remuneration. We can all use this platform to sharpen our skills and temper ourselves in one or more ways, but truth be told, there are many of us who simply set out on this path with something simpler in mind, I was like that during the time I was relatively new.

Money

To put it plainly, I wanted money for the following reasons:

  • Solve my main needs.
  • Lessen the burden my mother carries as the family provider.
  • To be more independent.

I wanted money because I needed to solve certain things and if something happened to my mother, how would I, who has not even managed to practice my career. With thoughts like that, I started my journey on steemit.

After spending a month posting intermittently, I realized it wasn't easy. It's not just posting and that's it. Votes are never guaranteed and there is a lot of information to learn that is scattered in different communities and it takes careful searching not to get lost, even if I'm not looking for it, I still find new things from time to time.

From the things I have been reading in various communities, I learned a little about the platform and I understood perfectly that steemit rewards quality content in relation to two main factors, the practicality of the content and the value it adds to steem.

Two things that are not easy to achieve if you think that there are a lot of people trying to do the same thing every day and each user must find a way to shine among that sea of steemians. Therefore, the saying goes "persevere and you will win". Persevere, with patience and dedication, doing everything with a lot of passion and following the rules of each community you can increase a little bit the probabilities of getting something, but as I mentioned before, votes are not always guaranteed.

Knowing all this, I decided to swim in the unfathomable ocean called Steemit.

image.png

Do the possible and before you know it, you will do the impossible.

When I first started posting on Steemit and received one of my first strong votes, roughly about $11.30 on a post about a story I wrote for #writingnreviews, my aunt @nrvan28 told me that if I wanted to achieve something even greater I should first do the possible to achieve the impossible. Eventually I realized she was right and I set out to achieve something that is currently my biggest accomplishment on Steemit, I'm talking about buying my epilepsy meds without any help. At first I thought I would not be able to do it, but I saved SBD little by little and posted consistently enough to get a box every week.

Currently, I am looking for ways to learn how to invest in cryptocurrencies because I believe it is possible to build a future based on cryptocurrencies. If I could get a steady stream of medicine, then this should be possible too, I just have to figure out how to do it and how long it will take.

It is a slow road, but with enough patience it is not impossible. My mentality has gradually changed and my thoughts are becoming more solid and sure about my goal. I no longer want money to make ends meet, which I do need, but I also have to worry about the future while living in the present.

I think Steemit is a great opportunity for all of us, and the first step we should take is to ask ourselves: ¿What is Steemit for us? ¿A means? ¿Money?

Maybe it can be something we have never thought about.

An opportunity...

image.png


I say goodbye, take care of yourselves.

Thank you very much for reading, I hope you liked it.

I sincerely wish you health and success.

Thank you @dulhara19 for this wonderful initiative.

I also thank the curators who strive every day so that there is not a single publication without attention.

This post has translated with "deepl" translator. If any user sees errors, please say so in the comments to correct it as soon as possible, thanks very much.


CameraPhotographerImage Editor
Honor 7s@leonelbMicrosoft Powerpoint 2010

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@leonelb,
Many things in your life have been done with the money you get from steemit now. I'm really happy about that. I have also achieved a lot of good things in my life through steemit. I wish you the strength to go a long way on the steemit platform.
#slbmc

Thank you very much @inudi, I hope that in the future I can achieve many more things with steemit.

 3 years ago 

This is an important article and I got motivated to publish my posts consistently in future by reading this post. I am a beginner to steemit and I would like to enhance my level in this platform step by step with all your support.

Constant posting and commenting on other users' posts are the two basic pillars of steemit. If you have any questions you can ask for help, I will do my best to answer your questions.

 3 years ago 

Steemit changed my life a lot. I did so many things to earn money using the online method, but steemit is the platform that encouraged me to earn money. Actually, steemit also helped me a lot to brush up on my writing skills as well.

Steemit is an excellent method for improving writing skills. It is also the ideal place for young entrepreneurs and people who want to show their talent.
 3 years ago (edited)

Solve my main needs.
Lessen the burden my mother carries as the family provider.
To be more independent.

Actually these are my reasons too. I have read some with of your articles and I like your writing style with new words. Normally I use to read many contents to pick up sentence patterns, new words and knowledge and I don't upvote and comment without reading whole.

#slbmc

 3 years ago 

Steemit is the best platform to me.Because I did lots of things from steemit.And also I used steemit money for help to poor people in our village. I think this a good content @leonelb

I have always found it amazing the people who can succeed in steemit, but even more amazing the people who help others through steemit.

 3 years ago 

Hello @leonelb i read your article and im writing here my comment for you. Its really great content.. i appriciate you. You have a vision about this platform like admin of steemschool... i dont remember his name btw.. keep it up. I hope you will be successful in your journey❤️

I'm so happy to hear that @dulhara19. I will strive to keep bringing you more quality content.

 3 years ago 

Your post has been accepted. Thank you for the participation. Stay active.
Logopit_1619384472218-1.png
Logopit_1619465584868.jpg

 3 years ago 

image.png

Thank you for your support!!

Me encanto leer tu experiencia en la plataforma; creo que de alguna u otra manera la mayoría llegamos con esa mentalidad y luego vamos cambiando ese panorama.

Definitivamente invertir en criptomonedas es una excelente decisión, yo me encuentro experimentando en el área y realmente Steemit abre las puertas a ese mundo, todo es cuestión de leer, aprender, documentarse y de ser posible realizar cursos en linea.

Me alegra mucho que puedas costear tus gastos médicos, lo que tomas es esencial para tu bienestar y gracias a Steemit puedes tenerlo; animo, que un paso a la vez es suficiente para alcanzar grandes metas en la vida.

#onepercent #affable #venezuela

Muchas gracias @luiyi-22. Hay que seguir esforzándose para conseguir nuestras metas. Espero que tú también puedas alcanzar tus objetivos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32