To your biggest opponent with love.|BATTLE MONTH|05

in Sri Lanka-ශ්‍රී ලංකා3 years ago (edited)

reflection-women-model-lightbulb-mirror-lights-Sergey-Zhirnov-1221071.jpg
Source

While Sanna Marin became the president of Finland in 2016 at age 31 as the youngest president of the world , Mahathir Mohommed, the former prime minister of Malaysia was appointed at age 91 in the same year as the oldest prime minister of the world. Both do and did their duty at their best.

Sanna_Marin_M-7403_07.jpg
Source
Sanna Marine

f-mahanwar-a-20200301.jpg
Source
Mahathir Mohommed

Someone passed the A/L exam in the first attempt and another one passed it in his third shy after changing the subject stream.
One found true love in age 40 through a proposal and his friend got married to his girl best friend at 20.
Someone resigned from his job to be an entrepreneur since it's his passion while another got that former left job position after so much attempt as that post is his passion.

old-young-businessmen-business-meeting-concept-192496936.jpg
Source

It seems some people are ahead of us while some are behind. Why though? Since they got their own races and time zones. So envying and mocking others while lowering our own selves by making the life as a competition with others must be stopped. Because we aren't early or late. We are on time in our own unique races and time zones.

ET-Talking1.jpg
Source
If someone wants to have a competition in life, it should be him with himself. His current version with his former version. Against his laziness, procrastination, ego, hatred, negativity and lack of confidence. Because winners never had a competition with others but with them selves.

That is why Milkha Singh, the only Indian athlete to win a gold medal in 400m at the Asian and Commonwealth games made his own former records as his latter targets while practicing and Christiano Ronaldo answered "me" when he was asked the question ''who is the best player ever?''

milkhasingh300318.jpg
Source
Milkha Singh

Ronaldo-JUVE-AP_571_855.jpg
Source
Christiano Ronaldo

Sort:  

On their hard work and dedication, they are successful persons. They are currently experiencing that success.

 3 years ago 

Yup. Determination and dedication are keys to success.

 3 years ago (edited)

Very informative facts about a timely topic.

I highly believe the quote,
"We are on time in our own unique races and time zones."
This is my motto of life. ❤️

Always my competition is going with myself and I challenge me to work so. It has made the better version of me. I simply believe that, if we have passion for something and we are passionate to do it, we can accomplish that goal.

Worth reading this article. ✌

#slbmc

 3 years ago 

Exactly. Passion is what brought us this far. Sometimes it may seem we are behind though we work hard. But the truth is our time ia yet to come. Thank you!😊

 3 years ago 

winners never had a competition with others but with them selves.

We always try to compete with others. The real winners build by themselves if their competitors will become themselves.

Yeah. Everyone lives in their own time zone. That is the nature of the world. Everything will come to you at the right time. Till then, have patience and work hard for that.

#slbmc

 3 years ago 

Life is a journey and we must enjoy every experiences instead of competing with others. We should clap in others' victories since our time will also come.

 3 years ago 

If everyone can set up a target for their lives, then nothing will matters. The only thing you need is self-belief and confidence in what you are doing. & kashvibhagya, thank you for sharing these facts.

 3 years ago (edited)

Yup self belief and self confidence are very important when achieving goals. When someone starts to belief himself nothing can stop him.

 3 years ago 

Yes, Definitely.

 3 years ago 

To be honest with you, this is even my vision and happy to see here in your article.

Because we aren't early or late. We are on time in our own unique races and time zones.

This is such an interesting article about positive thinking. I am mid of my own race and moving forward facing all challenges, obstructions, insults and etc; and I will never give-up.

 3 years ago 

Yup. Every time I felt 'why am I behind than others though I try hard?' I remind the fact that 'my time will come'.

I am mid of my own race and moving forward facing all challenges, obstructions, insults and etc; and I will never give-up.

Me too and I wish you good luck!!😊

This gives such a good message. Good work @kashvibhagya
Yes, everyone has their own timezone and success comes to people at different ages. But we should keep trying and believe in ourselves at the same time.

 3 years ago 

Some times I also feel to give up on eveverything and just sleep. Then I remind that 'my time is yet to come'. So I continue. Thank you!!😊

 3 years ago 

image.png

 3 years ago 

image.png

 3 years ago 

Your post has been accepted. Thank you for the participation. Stay active.
Logopit_1619384472218-1.png
Logopit_1619465584868.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55