Contest | My Warrior is ..- Steemit ! ලංකා | @josepha | GANDOKI / GANDOKI The Greatest Warrior

in Sri Lanka-ශ්‍රී ලංකා4 years ago (edited)

Introduction

First and foremost, my appreciation goes to this great community #srilanka, for organizing this unique contest. I also feel honored to be a partaker of this contest. Have a nice time as you read through my story Gandoki the greatest war chief.


Gandoki
IMG_9823.JPG
Source

Once upon a time there was a warrior named Gandoki, one of the greatest warrior who lived. Gandoki the father of Garba.

Gandoki lived in Northern Nigeria. He lived a long and admiration life. Gandoki always loved fighting. Wherever there was problem, Gandoki was there. Wherever there was a victory feast, he was there. Gandoki had powerful charms which he believed kept him safe from all danger.

Gandoki was also known as the best
storyteller, that usually gathered some group of boys around him to discussed the stories of his battle he had fought with them.

'I fought in the army of Shehu Dan
Bello. I fought in the Kano war and I
Fadio. I was in the army of the Sultan fought with Malam Halilu at Bauchi. I took part in every battle which the Fulani fought against the Christian's he beat his chest.

IMG_9826.JPG
Source

While Gandoki, was telling his stories to the boys, and one of them stood up and ask him. 'Can nothing kill you? How did you stay alive through all these danger?' Gandoki rose to his feet and song his whole praise-song.
Then he turned to the boy and said, 'Young man, have you forgotten? I am the great Gandoki. How can I die? My most powerful charms keep me safe from all danger. I live a charmed life.

I am the sword that breaks all other swords said Gandoki. I am the most important, the most intelligent, the greatest warrior that ever lived.'

Then the boys kept silent and the warrior went on, 'I fought against the Europeans when they landed in the South, and then I went to India to fight against the jinn.'

The boys listened to Gandoki and then they said, 'Tell us about your battles. Tell us the history of our land and people. Tell us about the jinn.
We love to hear your stories.'

Gandoki replied them by saying,
'Have you not read these things in your History books at school?' asked Gandoki.

'Yes, we have,' replied the boys. 'But you can tell us things we don't know. You were there yourself. You know both the beginning and the end. Even the old people enjoy your stories. No one tells them as well as you. But remember, we don't want to hear only the truth. We want to enjoy ourselves.'

'Very well,' said Gandoki. 'You have chosen well. You have given a fine sword to a strong man. Listen and you shall hear my story. I shall tell you what happened when Durungun Hambama sent five of his sons against us.'

GANDOKI Discussion with HAMBAMA
Gandoki began telling them the story of his discussions with Durungun Hambama.

'When Hambama saw me with my men, he called five of his sons.
"Bring those men here,"He said, pointing towards us.

''I'll have them for my breakfast."
'As Hambama's five sons rode towards us, I struck the oldest with my spear and he fell to the ground.
' "Tie him up," I said to my son, Garba.
'Then Hambama's second son came towards me and I struck him with my spear, too. I did the same thing to the third son and the fourth son. Only the youngest son escaped.

'Hambama was very angry. He pulled a tree out of the ground and came towards us. He knocked Garba off his horse with his left hand. He tried to hit me with the tree which was in his right hand but I moved away too quickly. The tree broke my horse's back and both the horse and I fell to the ground. I prayed to God and then I struck Hambama's leg with my stick and kill him at once.


I was taught about this story in my elementary school days.

Am using this medium to invite @cryptokannon, @damithudaya, @randulakoralage @chaalee, @jasminemary, @preye2 and other notable Steemians to this wonderful contest.


Conclusion

From the story you have read, Gandoki fought Very hard to safe his people. He was a brave warrior that never fear any danger that. And at the end he brought victory to his people.


Thank You...

Happy New Year Srilanka

Sort:  

Hi @josepha,
Reading your post, I feel that GANDOKI faces challenges as his hobby. He is great man.

I appreciate thank you so much

You are welcome.

 4 years ago 

Hi@josepha

Really interesting to read about the brave warrior Gandoki... thanks for sharing! 😊

I so much appreciate Dear, thank you

 4 years ago (edited)

Hi @josepha,
Thank you for sharing about your warrior with us. Continue sharing us with more great warriors from your country and increase the chance for getting to the grand prize.
Thank you

I appreciate your efforts in organizing this. contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63914.63
ETH 2664.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77