Let's taste the delicious tempered black eye beans in the rain cold?🌧️🌧️😋😋🍣🍣 BATTLE MONTH |20

in Sri Lanka-ශ්‍රී ලංකා3 years ago (edited)

Hello friends 😊😊,


We all likes street food.I hope all street food lovers are missing it badly because of lock down.
Other thing is now a days little bit raining and what about think eat some street food with plan tea.We all like chick peas selling near the street.
I don't know what kind of masala they adding its make so yummy.

IMG-20210524-WA0000.jpg

This post not about chick peas.Its about black eye beans.I have tasted it from street food shop while traveling Bandarawela.So today I try to make it by my self and finally I try to make same taste before I had.

What is the black eye bean.

IMG-20210524-WA0001.jpg

Origin of black eye bean from west africa and now its available every where in the word.
Now a days its available canned packing and most of the time its ready eat.

But my purpose I used normal black eye bean and its need to keep 4hours for become soft.If you understand its nutritional value not only taste also.

black eye beans rich with carbohydrates,dietary fiber,proteen,vitamin (B1,B2,B3,B5,B6,B9,E,K).Not only that much its rich with minerals(calcium ,iron ,magnesium ,manganese ,phosphorus ,potassium ,sodium ,zinc)

So I hope that's reasons are more enough for taste my black bean dish.So I will simply explaining how to make it and all of you can try it.If you like make different or add things as your wish.

First washed black eye beans and kept normal water around four hours for become soft.So after that Boiled it 30 minutes in normal flame.Do not forget add some salt.Half table spoon more enough for 250 grams black eye beans.

IMG-20210524-WA0002.jpg

After drain the water and keep aside it.So next we have to prepare the masala mixture.I took some onion (1big onion),5 pcs of garlic ,6pcs of green chilly,Don't forget coconuts pcs 50grams.Its make more good feeling while you taste.

IMG-20210524-WA0003.jpg

So after you get the pan make hot 75ml coconut oil add some gheera and mustered seeds,curry leaves.after put onion and garlic make it brown colour.Then add half tomato cutting by small pcs.Now best time add little chilly powder and pepper.Mix it well and finally add coconut pcs.add some salt as your taste.

IMG-20210524-WA0005.jpg

Now your spicy mixture is ready for mixing with boiled black eye beans before we prepared.

IMG-20210524-WA0006.jpg

Its same like before I brought from street food shop.So now lets taste it.

IMG-20210524-WA0007.jpg

Do not forget add some lime according to your tast.I already kept aside boiled black eye beans plate for my daughter.Because she can not taste spicy.

IMG-20210524-WA0008.jpg

Thank you 😊😊😊

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Your post has been accepted. Thank you for the participation. Stay active.
Logopit_1619384472218-1.png
Logopit_1619465584868.jpg

 3 years ago 

This looks so yummy as all of your other food posted in here😍. I have eaten boiled black eye beans with cocounut, salt and chili sambol once or twice but I didn't like it.

This is actually an interesting way to try those again.

#slbmc

 3 years ago 

Yes, it's really testy .I'm sure you will definitely like it..😋😋

 3 years ago 

I have never heard of black eye beans. Like you said I think it's interesting. I wish I had a taste. Congratulations!

#slbmc

 3 years ago 

Thank you 😊😊

 3 years ago 

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.72
ETH 3279.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67