My 7th Wedding Anniversary | Supporting 7 pregnant families to celebrate the occasion ❤️

07 years ago it was a dream come true day for me. I had a wonderful day and we celebrated it in a grand way. Apart from the 01st wedding anniversary all the other anniversaries me and my husband used to give a meal for elders home without any celebration. This year I decided something else though.

Now that I've been married for 07 years it will be a perfect time to bring a new member to our family. With that hope, I felt I should do something for low income pregnant families to support them with some goods. To make it special I thought I will support 07 pregnant ladies in this occasion.

I contacted our medical officer (Midwife) at the Maternal & child clinic and I convey what I wish to do. She was very helpful and happy about it and asked me to come to the clinic at 08:30 in the morning.

So, I prepared a list of goods I want to give away and I went to the shopping mall to purchase those.

1.jpg

2.jpg

These are the items I have purchased for a one parcel,

ItemQuantitySri Lankan Rupee
Rice - Red Kekulu01 Kg93
Wheat Flour01 Kg87
Dhal500g98
Onion500g50
Potato500g70
Soya Meat01 pkt65
Noodles01 pkt195
Milk Biscuite01 pkt100

IMG_3345.JPG

With the help of my husband I was able to separate everything into 07 parcels.

IMG_3347.JPG

IMG_3348.JPG

IMG_3349.JPG

IMG_3350.JPG

Then we went to the clinic and met Midwife for her instruction. She was introduce us to the community and wished my thought will become success soon to bring a new baby to the family 🥰

221122.jpg

4.jpg

Then I gave away the grocery parcels to the pregnant ladies. They were very grateful about my thought and everyone wished me to have a lovely baby soon.

2222222.jpg

2221212121212.jpg

Since it brings me joy to see those lovely ladies I will continue to support them whenever I can with their new babies next time.

Good Bye! Stay safe!

Footer.png

#steem #betterlife #actofkindness #chainofgoodness #steemexclusive #steemoriginal

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wish you both a very happy anniversary! You guys have done the best thing to celebrate the anniversary.

Thank you

 3 years ago (edited)

Hello @hasini i really really appriciate your work❤️

I will continue to support them.

Yeah i hope you will have time and energy to support them as a great mother. 👩‍👧💞

and make sure to add #srilanka tag so.. our members can find your contents easily and support

Thanks for the tip

 3 years ago 

Good Work & happy anniversary!!!

Thank you

Great work akki !

 3 years ago 

It is a noble deed. May your hopes be fulfilled!

Wish you a happy and prosperous family life and carry on your good work.

This is great akke. There is nothing that makes us happier than helping others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49