The Dairy :26/05/2021: VESAK FESTIVAL

in Sri Lanka-ශ්‍රී ලංකා3 years ago (edited)

Hi guys,

After few weeks today I got a small leave from my academic studies so that I thought to share my today experience with you. So that as we know today is very special day to all Srilankan Buddhists and also the other religious person who respect Buddhism. Anyway I'm not going to talk very much today because I haven't enough time for that, so my friends I will tell you that how I spend my leave on Vesak full moon poya day as a Christian...

7bdc6a5c-e3d9-4525-a00e-25e49633c5a7.jpg

And the other hand we are far away from our homes so that the opportunities are very less to gather with each other because now a days I'm following a course in Pakistan.. So that in this country we arranged some kind of special event to show our own culture and our valuable traditions..

29b2bcec-17dd-4f16-bfa8-60fd025a94b7.jpg

As this is a Muslim country there is no enough resources to build a traditional standard lantern so that we changed to another material we had, that's cardboards 😉😉
So that guys you may see so many faults in our decorations but we need to show our culture and also we need the feeling we had in past few years so that this was done by all the Sri Lankan students who following Aeronautical Engineering ..

cdda07c3-5ab3-4db9-b69b-d51f430bc50e.jpg

Thank you very much guys and finally I want to say something on these days I'm busy with my studies so that is the reason I'm silent in the platform.. I will promise you to introduce so many insane facts soon...😘😘😘

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I'm glad with the work you have done in a country like Pakistan☺️

thanks for the appreciation @sindi16 😉😉

Hi, @dulip,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy.
Or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn a portion of the curation rewards!

thank you very much

 3 years ago 

well, those are some really nice lanterns and photographs. Good luck on your studies!✌️

thank you very much

 3 years ago 

I am so excited to go through your articles and hope you will manage your time to be active on this platform.
Stay safe........

thanks bro

 3 years ago 

Wow those lanterns are so beautiful 😍Glad you celebrate vesak as a christian and in a country like Pakistan☺️

Thanks for the kind feedback

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56443.25
ETH 2493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23