Starting the day as an automobile electrician !steemCreated with Sketch.

in Sri Lanka-ශ්‍රී ලංකා8 months ago (edited)

Starting the day as an automobile electrician !


So this was the problem. It's my wife @vishwara 's vehicle. A Suzuki Celerio,I would say it the hivesteem model. The radio, reverse camera and the mobile phone charging port ( lighter port ) were not working. So I wanted to fix this early in the morning as I found some free time. As several functions were not working at the same time , I was able to identify the issue right away. It must be a blown fuse. Problem is where is the fuse ?

WhatsApp Image 2023-10-02 at 10.26.35.jpeg

I checked for the main fuse board after opening the bonnet. There I found the main fuse box and also the small tool which is going to help me to pull out the blown fuse.

WhatsApp Image 2023-10-02 at 10.25.52 (1).jpeg

This is that small tool. Even it's very tiny .. it's really useful as it helps to take out the blown fuse easily. I found out that fuse related to the Radio is located in the second fuse box which is located under the steering wheel.



WhatsApp Image 2023-10-02 at 10.26.19.jpeg

So this is the fuse box and I was able to located the relevant fuse easily as I found the circuit diagram from the internet. It was the 15 A fuse in the top raw.

WhatsApp Image 2023-10-02 at 10.26.43.jpeg

I selected a 15 A fuse from the spare fuse set provided and replaced the fuse using that little tool. It was really easy.

WhatsApp Image 2023-10-02 at 10.26.27.jpeg

Okey. Now the radio is again working as usual. Now it's time to charge form the customer. @vishwara. we accept Steem too. lol.

WhatsApp Image 2023-10-02 at 10.27.06.jpeg

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 8 months ago 

Hi...

Thank you so much for fixing it in your free time! 🥰

Anytime ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70820.99
ETH 3797.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46