An Old Memory ! - A journey to the birth place of "Ceylon Tea"

image.png

The view point at Loolkandura Tea Estate

PlusCode Location :4PG6+V4 Deltota, Sri Lanka
What3words Location : Location

image.png

Dear Friends ,
Ceylon tea , I think most of you have heard that brand and I'm very sure most of you have enjoyed a cup of Ceylon tea. Today I'm going to share my past memory on a journey to the first tea plantation of Sri Lanka. Si that's why I named it as the birth place of Ceylon Tea. We , a team of my university friends joined this journey. Actually we had to reach a top of a mountain to reach this estate. It took around 1 hour for us to reach the location from the bottom. Anyway we reached the estate without much trouble.

image.png

Loolkandura Estate

PlusCode Location :4PG6+V4 Deltota, Sri Lanka
What3words Location : Location

I must say , it was one of the most beautiful and well maintained tea estate I have seen considering the age of this plantation. And the misty environment added a extra beauty to the estate. James Taylor , a 21 year old young English tea planter started growing tea at this place and he was successful. Actually he did it as a test as coffee plantation failed in Sri Lanka. After that tea was promoted as the main commercial plantation in Sri Lanka.

image.png

Loolkandura Estate

PlusCode Location :4PG6+V4 Deltota, Sri Lanka
What3words Location : Location

This is me with one of my university friend , Nisala. I used to travel lot of places with this team in my university period and covered most of the tourist destinations in Sri Lanka.

image.png

Loolkandura Estate

PlusCode Location :4PG6+V4 Deltota, Sri Lanka
What3words Location : Location

This is the team joined with me for this tour. Actually it was a very different experience. It was not a ordinary tourist destination. But a hidden place with a different beauty and a historical value. It was a great memory for me. These memories are not getting old.
image.png

Loolkandura Estate

PlusCode Location :4PG6+V4 Deltota, Sri Lanka
What3words Location : Location

I'm not going to talk more.. stay safe guys !
Thank you

image.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

What a wonderful location to travel with friends! Seems like you and your gang had a delightful vacay at this breathtaking site.
I and my husband also love to travel and after this pandemic, we will travel many places. ❤️

Thanks for sharing lovely captures of this wonderful place.

#slbmc

Yes it was a really wonderful journey. We all will get a chance to travel again after this pandemic. Hopefully this pandemic will end soon. Let's hope for the best ... Thank you

Not as fun as our trip to Nuwara Eliya

 3 years ago 

Hell yeah

 3 years ago 

What a beautiful place and that greenery mountain view is amazing. I love to spend time with my beloved such a place like this and i would definitely travel there when I get a chance.

Yes , you must visit that place.. very safe for a family tour

Good job sir, very good post

Thanks brother

That is a beautiful view from up there

Yes .. it's a breathtaking view

 3 years ago 

Nice pictures and very attractive article @besticofinder. I was reminded my trip to nuwaraeliya with my friends after read this article. Anyway very interesting article brother😍😍

Thanks brother !

 3 years ago 

image.png

 3 years ago (edited)

What a nice visit you have done. Old memories are the best @besticofinder

 3 years ago 

Stunning photos and very attractive place.

Thank you

Very cute photographs 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51