A day with my little princess YOHANA

in Sri Lanka-ශ්‍රී ලංකා3 years ago (edited)

Greetings from @a-lass-wonders!!

Welcome back to my blog again.

Today I mean to share how my day goes with Yohana my little princess. Yohana is now nearly ten months old baby girl. As a young mother who has lack of experience, actually I am saying that without others support, spending a day with her is simply challenging.

WhatsApp Image 2021-03-30 at 00.03.44.jpeg

Usually, she gets up around 8 am to 9am. I like to be my daughter’s first sight of the day. So, I am also laying with her till she gets up.

After she woke up, I take her to the home garden. I am trying Yohana to make closer to nature. Even though we are in a busy town, our home is surrounded by a quiet and calm and greenery environment. Hence, when we go to the garden, it feels like we are in the forest. After getting lots of efforts, luckily now she loves to watch shaking trees, birds chirping and love to breath fresh air as I wished. I would say that Yohana is a smart girl because she loves to observe shadows of the trees on the ground and loves to speak with them even, she just completed her 9th month.

WhatsApp Image 2021-03-30 at 00.03.52.jpeg

After that she is getting ready to take her breakfast. She consumes solids since she was four months old. Her pediatrician recommended to give three main meals and two snacks for her.

Yohana’s foods are prepared by my own and all of them are natural and organic. Still, She is not tasted salt and sugar as per the advices of her pediatrician. She likes to eat rice, Sweet potatoes, carrots, broccoli, fish, dhal, and moringa leaves. I tempered them using ghee butter with onions, ginger and garlic.

After every main meal, I put her on the potty to poop. Now it has become a habbit for her. Then she again plays with her toys in the playpen till around 10.30 am. Normally After 10.30 am she is quite sleepy and then she is having a short nap.

WhatsApp Image 2021-03-30 at 00.03.43 (1).jpeg

Then she wakes up around 12 pm and getting ready to her favourite event of the day!!! PLAY IN WATER

WhatsApp Image 2021-03-30 at 00.03.50.jpeg

After having a bath, she like to play with her walker. While she is busy with her walker, I’m preparing her lunch. Usually, she loves to eat fried rice with fish for her lunch.

After having her lunch, she is busy with her toys in the playpen, and when 2 pm passed, again she gets a little nap.

Untitled-1.jpg

WhatsApp Image 2021-03-30 at 00.03.33.jpeg

When she wakes up, the time is up for her evening snack. So, I give fruits, Homemade yoghurts, rice flakes, eggs for her snack.

Normally, I won’t give a nap to her after snack. So, she spends her time with me and her toys. She takes simple diet for her dinner, like oats with fruits or oats with tempered veggies or vegetable soup. She gets the dinner at 7 pm and after having her dinner, it becomes little bit challenging to keep wake until her formula time. Now she quite sleepy but manage to stay with her till 8.30 pm.

Then she is having a warm shower and dress up her night suits. Then she drinks her formula and after that she is going to sleep.

Thank you all for spending time to read my #thediarygame post.

GOOD LUCK AND HAVE A NICE DAY!!

By @A-Lass-Wonders
.
.
.
#thediarygame #srilanka #betterlife #steemexclusive #babydiary

Sort:  

You have been upvoted by @randulakoralage, a Country Representative from Sri Lanka. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much for your support !!

 3 years ago (edited)

Hi
I think you are doing great job as a young mom... After reading your post I feel how challenging it is to have a kid ! 😄

Btw your baby looks cute ❤️

 3 years ago 

Thanks @vishwara .
Even though it's a bit challenging task for me, one sight of my little princess's smile can heal my soul.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58633.63
ETH 2810.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26