You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Witness] Update - August 2024

Looking at the repositories on Github, there seems to be some movement overall. Some repos have been adapted due to use in a Testnet. For me, this indicates a positive development.

I agree. I've been curious to see where this leads.

I hope people are looking at their witness votes. In recent days, I've been seeing 3 higher ranked witnesses with sizeable numbers of missed blocks. At least two of them were showing as disabled last time I checked.

Sort:  

There can always be server problems, but they should be resolved within a reasonable time.
I still support the reintroduction of automatic deactivation if no blocks have been produced within a certain period. However, we need a hard fork for that.
At the moment, there are numerous other issues. But as I already mentioned, I do see some progress now. That makes me feel positive, and I will try to contribute my part to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58130.32
ETH 2361.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38