You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alternative Steemit hosting ends for now

Evening Sir,
I would like to ask for your assistance with my account being hacked and I am not in control anymore of the wallet.
How can I recover control of my account @ybf?
I tried the recovery process on Steemworld but it led to no correction.
Can you help me, Sir?

Sort:  

At first: Why do you write to tens of people!?

Did you look at the FAQ?
As I know, the recovery has to start within the first 30 days. Your owner key was already changed in February.

I was not sure if the witness would have the time to give me an answer back.
I tried to recover the account as soon as I released the transfer of fund from my account.
Yes in February I got hacked.
I waited to see if my request to recover will succeed
I am going to read the FAQ. Is there anything I can do to report the account and recover my profile?

Unfortunately, the timerange has already expired. I don't think there's anything else you can do now. You got the address from the other witnesses with which you can start the recovery. Just try again, maybe Steemchiller can do something with the team, but I don't hold out high hopes for you...

Thank you for your help
I will try again
Peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63656.97
ETH 2473.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66