You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moecki - Witness Update - October 2023

in Witness Activities10 months ago

I would be very interested in being notified when new comments appear in a discussion I'm involved in. However, I do not think that it is possible to implement it in the current state of affairs.

Perhaps it is worth considering the option of creating an application for the browser, for example, Google Chrome? I don't know if it is technically possible, but if your server would do all the work, and the application would only draw ready information from your server... (in one word, I'm talking about something I don't understand anything about). The functionality of the application could be much wider. It could include highlighting posts that burn part of the rewards (this has already been done) and some other features. You can give the user the option of which functions he wants to activate by checking the appropriate boxes. Perhaps it is impossible to implement or too difficult?

Sort:  

I do not think that it is possible to implement it in the current state of affairs

At the moment I don't know if it is possible to implement. But I think it is a goog idea and worth to follow. Today I had a closer look to the hivemind database and node. I can't currently estimate how much effort would be involved, but it seems to be possible. The hivemind developer made this suggestions too.
But without ideas no development :-)

creating an application for the browser

Of course, but I don't want to create a new application. I don't have as much time as it would take. I would be happy if we could bring what we have available up to date and add a few new features.

highlighting posts that burn

As you have noticed, we have such a browser extension. I hope Team Burn use this regularly.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



Thank you @o1eh :-)

Congratulations! Your Comment has been upvoted through steemcurator07. We support good comments anywhere..

20230927_094645_0000.png

Curated by : @graceleon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45