You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Snook Made Me Do It - 10 Reasons I'm Still on Steem

in Why am I on Steem?5 years ago

Sounds like you came for all the right reasons and are still here for them too! I totally feel what you say about the people, Steem Blockchain has been amazing for the friends I have made - and it's just nice keeping up with them every day and sharing a kind word every now and again.

Steem Blockchain will be here for the long term, that's why I started being a Witness - because I have two servers now with a backup of all my posts (and yours, and everyone else's since it started lol) - and when I get around to getting a beefy enough server to run a node (the nodes kind of tell the Witnesses servers what to do - so like my Mrs to me) the only missing link is a front end and we aren't short of them - but that's pretty simple to throw a front end domain together. So through the magic of decentralisation - I could actually be the blockchain, but let's hope that never happens because I really suck at code and it would need some hard forks at some point - HF33 we are going back to HF10 because @c0ff33a put the wrong damn code in yet again -_-

Sort:  

I'm sure if you rolled it back far enough to mining you might make a few people very happy and the other 99% of steem very angry.

Yeah I don't think it will ever come to that, but it's nice to know and see more and more people running full nodes to help secure the network.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62555.95
ETH 2435.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64