Future dream fights (Vasyl Lomenchenko vs Manny Pacquiao)steemCreated with Sketch.

With the world of boxing in lockdown along with everything else, I thought it would be fun to do a series of articles looking forward to fights that I personally would love to see sometime in the not too distant future, when things return to some semblance of normalcy. Plus I'm really bored and having sporting withdrawals, and my imagination is the only place for me to get my fix, that and watching old replays.

So for my first selection, its got to be , drum roll please.........Vasyl Lomanchenko Vs. Manny Pacquiao ( I know, I know, different weights, but close enough so that Vasyl can go up a weight and Manny can come down a weight something he has stated in past interviews that he is capable of and willing to do, so they could meet in the middle or at a catch weight). If this was a prime Manny then he would be the heavy favourite in my opinion, it almost would not be a competition, but with Manny now passed 40 ( although a young 40 in boxing terms he has aged really well) it makes for a very intriguing fight and gives Vasyl the edge he needs to make this a fight that he could plausibly win.

Both fighters bring unique and difficult to deal with skill sets, both have high energy, high stamina and high punch output styles, both styles are geared towards unusual footwork that confuses and confounds, bemused opponents. Its a formula that serves both men extremely well considering everything that they have achieved in their record setting respective careers. Vasyl has the advantage in age being nine years younger than Pacquiao, but he also has a lack of power something that Manny seems to have an over abundance off. I think this is were the fight will be won they will both throw and land lots of punches but Mannys will be more damaging and telling and Vasyl will be wore down over the course of the fight. My prediction is a mid to late round stoppage in favour of Manny, I just hope this fight can be made.

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59926.69
ETH 2622.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38