Will Lazio Win Serie A this Season?

When I was a teenager, I used to be Lazio fan. I liked this blue sky team. Lazio was a great team in 1990s. They won Scudetto in 2000. As I remember, Lazio was a great team that time. Time goes, I started loving Liverpool, a Premier League team.

06FAB7AD-D11B-4488-8A7E-4C3853108F04.jpeg
Source

Today, I just read a news that Lazio beat Inter Milan 2-1. The two goals were scored by Immobile and Milinkovic-Savic. I am bit surprise to know that Lazio sit on runner-up of Serie A table now.

They have collected 56 points, only one point gap with Juventus. Lazio are playing impressively this season. I am amazed to know that Lazio have been unbeaten 19 games in Serie A this season. What a great move!

BF1E5786-D23B-47A7-944B-B7B5BBF99504.jpeg

I do hope Lazio could play well and win Scudetto this season. The last time they won scudetto was in 2000. I believe coach Simone Inzaghi will do his best to bring Lazio to lift Serie A trophy at the end of the season.

Sort:  

It is too early to talk about, the league is still very much tight with Juventus and Inter also challenging for the title. Lazio will still drop points.

Those Seria A teams are just unpredictable. I can remember using them years ago to play Pro Evolution Soccer. They weren't bad at all as at then.

@razackpulo.sport, thank you for your post about Italian football. you're absolutely right. in the last 2-3 years, the Lazio club has been gaining strength and playing very well. strong players, a strong club and yes, quite a bit inferior to Juventus.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64526.07
ETH 3116.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55