NBA Legend Kobe Bryant, Daughter Gigi, Die In Helicopter Crash

in Sports Talk Social4 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: NBA Legend Kobe Bryant, Daughter Gigi, Die In Helicopter Crash



Thank you for following me on Steem. I'm in the process of moving all of my content to my personal blog. You'll be able to find that content at https://www.patrickulrich.com whenever I have time to import everything. I hope you will consider following me there or signing up for my newsletter so we can stay connected!


If you're a fan of sports content then I encourage you to check out SportsTalkSocial.com! We regularly curate the top content as chosen by SPORTS token holders. Stop in and say hello!


Have you used Square Cash yet? It's my preferred way to purchase BTC! Not only that I'm beginning to use it for all of my regular card swipes. Check it out and we'll each get $5 when you send your first $5 in the app!


Ad


Do you have your digital currency stored securely? If not it's time to upgrade your security! Head over to Cobo Vault and check out their air-gapped hardware solutions today.


Want to keep up with all of the latest Bitcoin news? Head over to Bitcoin News Syndicate to stay up to date on everything happening with the most sound money on the planet.


Please consider following my upcoming project Good Morning Bitcoin and signing up for alerts on our site. You can also follow the show on Peakd.



STS Profile

Sort:  

Was Kobe Bryant murdered or was it just an accident?

It appears to be a tragic accident. Eyewitness reports confirmed to TMZ Sports that you could hear the engine sputtering before the aircraft went down.

Shocking. Kobe was second to Michael Jordan. I miss Kobe already. Rest in peace.

I can't imagine many people not placing him in their top 5. Jordan made a very appropriate statement on the loss today as well.

somehow this cartoon already knew HOW kobe is going to die way back in 2012, very strange.

LA county fireman said, there had been "fog"....

It was a high tech helicopter which is difficult to crash.

Really! not a joke sir! 😥😥

It is heartbreaking news. Kobe was one of the greatest to ever play the game and seems to have been an even better human. The world will certainly miss him.

Indeed sir, even me He is my favourite nba player. I could not imagine that it really happened for Kobe..Not Kobe..oh my God.😥

That seems to have been a common theme among the countless reaction to today's news. Kobe was certainly loved among his fans and anyone who respected his achievements.

Fans will surely shocked and cry for this news.

💔💔💔💔 It's an heartbreaking news, so sad 😔

I couldn't put words to it when I first heard. Losing Kobe at such a young age is beyond shocking but to be losing Gigi as well is absolutely devastating. My thoughts and prayers are with their family.

🙏🙏🙏

I see you do not write often but when you do you bring something to the place.
I learned about it before 4 pm E.T.
This is really shocking
Still cannot settle for a loss like that.
I see basketball growth through Kobe years.
My condolences to the family

It completely stunned me. My in-laws came to town to take my wife and I out for a belated birthday lunch. We had stopped in LaRosa's and someone walked by our table saying something about Kobe that didn't seem to make sense. It didn't compute in my mind it could be real that I heard him say Kobe had passed. I looked up to a TV that was on the wall and the disbelief extended to the TV screen. It was showing as clear as day that Kobe indeed had passed but I just couldn't process it for a few moments as I heard other's around me gasping at the news as they looked on.

I am a Kobe fan since around 1998 and this news really breaks my heart, it was so unreal it was like having the baddest dream in my life. Sure the whole world is mourning for the loss of a transcendent athlete, Heroes come and go but LEGENDS are forever. He will be forever missed, hoping that the number 8 and 24 will be retired league-wide

a sad day for all the sports lovers :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61533.72
ETH 3447.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51